We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked the location and the hotel is spacious, the rooms are clean, good light” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Campbelltown

Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget Campbelltown to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
3 Rennie Rd | Woodbine, Campbelltown, New South Wales 2560, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Campbelltown
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    32
    39
    13
    11
See reviews for
36
23
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

we have stayed at the campbelltown hotel on numerous occasions and always found the staff and service very good. the rooms are are cleaned regulary, to a high standad.we would recommend this hotel to our friends and family. yours truely.ken hall

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We used this as a stopover to break our 12hour road trip.
If all you a looking for is a bed for the night then this is well worth the $69 we paid for the room.
The bunk bed above our bed is more suited to a younger child not a 16 year old for comfort.
If you are looking for extras then this is not the place for you.
Motel is within walking distance to Maccas, KFC, Sizzler etc
We stayed on the 2nd floor and the hallway constantly smelly of cigarettes.
We had an opening window in our room which allowed us to ge fresh air.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Stay at Campbelltown NSW, it was good stay, good value. The location is good as we were visiting relatives in the area. It is close to many good restaurant and the Mall. However will need car for transport., will come back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

very basic, more like a prison cell than a motel room, no refrigerator..no ice machine..
no tea or coffee facilities.. no free wi-fi. we just came back from usa and we could learn a lot about motels, on average $50 a night you get a room in a super 8 motel which includes all of the above plus a continental breakfast and a better atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Budget Campbelltown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Campbelltown

Address: 3 Rennie Rd | Woodbine, Campbelltown, New South Wales 2560, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Campbelltown
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Campbelltown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY REFURBISHED ROOMS! Facilities: Internet (charges apply), air conditioning, writing desk, clock radio, ensuite and LCD TV.Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Campbelltown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Campbelltown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.