We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER NEVER AGAIN” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters of Campbelltown

Hooters of Campbelltown
4 Rennie Road | Woodbine, Campbelltown, New South Wales, Australia
02 4626 8618
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 113 Restaurants in Campbelltown
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“NEVER NEVER AGAIN”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Yes I was stupid enough to give this place a try two time and it was the same both times. The worst service both times the staff have no training and no idea. Simply put food is overpriced and service is well below average.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    6
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Campbelltown, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Booked for 6:30 arrived and were seated straight away, introduced to our waitress, ordered drinks and when she came back ordered our mains. Excellent atmosphere, some of the girls not that great. Yummiest ribs i've ever had in my life.Overall will definitely go back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not the same as the USA”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Not like the USA. Not even close. Wings were very oily and faint taste of marinade is brushed on. The oil they were cooked in could of been old.

The USA franchisor arrives here, they are going to book another extra week, training the cook.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“couldn't fault them on anything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

we took the family(5 adults) on father's day and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. We enjoyed the dancing, the upbeat atmosphere, our perky, pretty waitress, the food and the service. We will definitely make the trip up from the Gong again. Thanks Holly Mai :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“DOESN'T HOLD-UP TO THE HYPE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very little information of what is included with the menu choices, just small photos, salad, fries all seemed to be EXTRAS. Too busy yelling out "WELCOME TO HOOTERS' and CLAPPING EACH OTHER as they started work and doing THE LINE DANCE with extremely loud MUSIC. Hot chocolate served cold, had to wait for replacement while they did their dance. Meal was OK but PRICES are HIGH. Had mains and left. BEEN THERE DONE THAT, NEVER AGAIN.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters of Campbelltown also viewed

Parramatta, Greater Sydney
Leumeah, Campbelltown
 
Campbelltown, Greater Sydney
Campbelltown, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Hooters of Campbelltown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters of Campbelltown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.