We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Campbelltown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Essen Cafe & Restaurant

Essen Cafe & Restaurant
54 Queen Street | Campbelltown, Campbelltown, New South Wales 2560, Australia
02 8078 2216
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 113 Restaurants in Campbelltown
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Essen Cafe & Restaurant is located in the heart of Sydney's Southwest. We're open 6 Days, Monday to Saturday, 10am to 10pm.
Leumeah, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Best restaurant in Campbelltown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Have eaten here numerous times since they opened, lovely staff, food is great value, very clean & quick service!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service,great food, value for your money! Yum!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Everytime I have had lunch at Essen's it has been great, the food is tasty and fantastic value! The staff are friendly and the place is clean, I never leave feeling hungry or not happy with the choice to eat there, my whole family go there now after seeing how nice it is! Best place in Campbelltown for a nice great priced meal with a friendly atmostphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lunch with my daughter and her friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had lunch here last Friday I order chicken and avocado salad it was of the best salad I have had in a long time at a reasonable price, my daughter and girlfriend had the grill fish which they say was very good. I would recommend this cafe to all. I will be going again soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place in campbelltown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at this restaurant numerous times and everytime the service is great, the food is awesome and the prices are very reasonable for what you are getting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbelltown, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Local restaurant - big city service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Essen is "local" to our home and within walking distance, so we have the opportunity to call in frequently.

On our very first visit, we were impressed by the attentiveness of the staff. We wanted to order a "breakfast" meal and even though they did not have a breakfast menu - bacon and eggs materialised from the kitchen.

We have been back many times since for both lunch and dinner, bringing friends and relatives unconcerned about getting good food and good service. Our guests are always full of praise for the food and the service.

Prices are quite reasonable and somewhat underpriced based on the quality and quantity of the food.

Parking can be difficult (watch out for the parking our the front before 6pm !), however there is plenty of parking in nearby side streets (and we walk there anyway !).

Certainly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Essen Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Campbelltown, Greater Sydney
Leumeah, Campbelltown
 
Leumeah, Campbelltown
 

Been to Essen Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Essen Cafe & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.