We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outrigger Bay Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Outrigger Bay Apartments to your Saves list
Outrigger Bay Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   9 Shirley Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was our first stop in Australia coming from Canada. Stayed at Outrigger Bay apartments in April 2013 for 5 days and it was great! Our two bedroom apartment on the ground floor at the back was roomy, great location and quiet. Fabulous beach at the back of the apartments and only minutes walk from town. We will definitely recommend the apartments and hopefully be back. Thank you!

Room Tip: We hard apartment #9 at the back and it was quiet and had a front balcony and back patio garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    31
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
72
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful resort during the Bluesfest. A big thank you to Shannon and Bruce who went our of their way to acommodate us. We were made to feel so welcome. The 3bd units were a great size and the ones at the back are so superquiet. Best outdoor shower ever. We enjoyed our stay here and old recommend to others to stay

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed in Outrigger 3BR just after Bluesfest for 10 wonderful days. Shannon was a wonderful hostess, freindly and very helpful in making sure we enjoyed not just the apartment but Byron. The apartment kitchen was modern and well stocked with a wide range of kitchen cooking utensils and accesories. You could actually cook and bake. We had a couple of minor things go wrong in the apartment while we were in residence, these were fixed quickly and without issue.
Enjoyed the farmers market 2 min walk- kids had a ball buying handmade things they cant get in the city.
Pool was clean, with plenty of places to sit for parents to watch kid + the Spa kept kids happy for hours, even in the rain as its covered
Perfect 3 min stroll into town via sand or path
Great spot and well managed.

Room Tip: The back upper rooms face the beach (through trees ), but still meant you could peak out to see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for three nights with our two young children. The apartment was exceptionally clean and the kitchen well supplied for cooking.

Our children loved the pool and really enjoyed playing with the resident dog Ollie. Shannon was always very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Location was excellent. Short walk over the dunes to the beach and around the corner from the main streets. Under cover parking was a bonus.

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here with my parents and our 9 month old son, we had a wonderful time. The staff were fantastic and the location is a 2 min walk to the town and beach so you get the best of both worlds. The farmers markets are on a Thursday. The apartment was a good size and very clean. We will be staying here again and I will recommend this accommodation to all my friends with kids.

Thanks for making our stay a happy and relaxing one.

Room Tip: If you are a family try to get an apartment on the ground floor as you then only are a step away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We loved Byron Bay and the outrigger. Because so few rentals are right on or overlooking the beach this is the next best thing, with a short walk over sand. Customer service made us feel so safe and welcome. Super clean and spacious. Thanks!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor with a garden. Perhaps the upper floors have a view of the beach?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I can highly recommend these apartments, our stay was amazing- the apartment, clean, comfortable and had everything a couple or family would want. the pool was beautifully clean and we were just a short walk to the street and over a hill to the beach so what more could you want. We would recommend Grace's yoga sessions at yoga on the beach too. We stayed in the back apartments and you can hear the sea of a night time. Shannon a big thank you for taking care of us and we will definitely rate this as one of our best holidays.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Outrigger Bay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Bay Apartments

Address: 9 Shirley Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Outrigger Bay Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical gardens, direct access to beach, 3 minutes stroll to town with pubs,cafes,restaurants and shops. BBQ area, secure free underground parking, and heated outdoor salt pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Outrigger Bay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Bay Apartments Hotel Byron Bay
Outrigger Byron Bay
Byron Bay Outrigger

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Bay Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.