We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments

Save Saved
You added Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Byron Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Weekday Getaway
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Byron Bay
Melbourne, Vic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Jill & John are wonderful hosts. Everything from start to finish was straightforward and pleasant. We stayed for 2 nights (in early September for a wedding) in a spectacular 2 bedroom apartment. Walking distance to shopping, cafes and beach. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartments on first floor are spacious, sunny and have good views of surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a wedding in Byron Bay. The apartments are clean and well appointed. They are presently in transition renewing bathrooms and kitchens.Greta location within walking distance to the Byron strip and beaches. Great to have parking in the heart of Byron, but found we didn't use the car at all. The owners are terrific and were very accommodating when we called to tell them we were arriving outside regular office hours. They go above and beyond to make sure you can tap into the Byron Bay groove during you're stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We rented a two bedroom apartment with friends for three nights. Pricing was reasonable. Apartments are in a handy location and very accessible to the beach and town area. unit was clean and tidy and had everything for an enjoyable stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was a great spot in Byron. Far away from the noise of bands in town but close to the beach. Service was friendly and very efficient. We would definitely stay again. The pool was the only disappointment - it looks bigger in the ad.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

we stayed here for a week as our daughter was getting married in Byron, the unit we stayed in was on the top floor spacious inviting and very well appointed, even some Byron Bay coffee . The owners were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, and we came up with some odd requests. the only negative i have is the air con did not really work in the bedrooms. but we had a great time and would highly recommend this property. we had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We got this place via a friend, she couldn't stay, we scored. She's a gem. Nice place, we were up high so we got a birds eye view of the "Byron Quarter" Nice spacious apartment, well appointed kitchen, everything you need. Clean. Nice balcony, gets the sun, faces East. You feel like a King up there, looking down on the backpackers. Central to the heart of Byron. Take some pillow slips with you, there were none, but maybe that was a requirement for us to take them. Reception needs another sign to tell you from the street where it is, its tucked away down the side of the building. Nice cafe owner, If you have a large car, high 4WD forget the underground parking it is only 1.93 meters high, not high enough even for my Subaru + surfboard on the roof.Garage door did not open for me this morning from inside which was a pain but opens from outside, go figure.The only bad thing about the place which is not the owners fault is the noise at night which seems to echo and get amplified, there is a large carpark outside and the drunks are menacing, Saturday night we had a guy yelling "Your dead" at someone for some time, not pleasant. Owner nice. Reception needs to be a bit more accessible, longer hours but all in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We recently spent four nights in one of the superior, 2-bedroom apartments (#8). The apartment was amazingly spacious, pleasantly furnished and decorated, with an enormous balcony which caught the morning sunshine. We particularly appreciated the large bedrooms, ceiling fans, separate toilet and bathroom, cleverly screened, private washing line, and the internal stairwell access from the secure underground car park.

The location was perfect - towards the southern end of the commercial centre, just two blocks from Main Beach. A café was conveniently positioned on the ground floor, although their staff did make a little noise setting up in the mornings. No real problem as we rose early to make the most of each day and the café was closed during the afternoon and evening. Managers John and Jill were also very accommodating re arrangements for our late night arrival and late check-out, which made our short holiday even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments

Address: 8 Byron Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Byron Bay, Byron Quarter is conveniently positioned to enjoy all that Byron Bay is famous for: beautiful beaches, a fabulous selection of restaurants and cafes, shopping and entertainment. All found right on your doorstep. No need for taxis or to use your car. Our well-appointed and well presented 4 star fully self contained apartments offer quality accommodation at a moderate price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.