We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect peace in busy Byron Bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cavvanbah Beach House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cavvanbah Beach House to your Saves list
Cavvanbah Beach House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   28 Cavvanbah Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect peace in busy Byron Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for one night en route from NSW to Brisbane. This is a perfect gem, beautiful room tastefully decorated with plenty enough room to swing a cat and small outside area. Breakfast was already prepared and available in the fridge when we arrived so we could anticipate what a great breakfast we were going to have in the morning. A lovely calm garden area outside, easy parking and a short stroll to the nearby beach with the centre of Byron a few minutes away by car. Hosts were very welcoming, friendly and helpful and more than happy to share their local knowledge with their guests. A definite must go to place to stay for a short break to recharge your batteries

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
144
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights and have never really stayed at a bed and breakfast before, I was concerned about privacy and cleanliness associated with B and B's. Steven and Geoff were very welcoming, the room was immaculate, the bed was soft and comfortable, the aircon was quiet. Room was serviced daily, was like we hadn't been there at all. The room was pretty small, but it had everything we wanted - and eating breakfast (delivered each day, and something different for both mornings - perfect) outside each morning was nice. Oh and I cant forget the home made muffins! they were there on arrival and wow.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We enjoyed a relaxing weekend at this private and peaceful guesthouse. Location perfect for beach and town, very comfortable bed and luxurious linen, all the personal and thoughtful touches to cause that deep sigh of contentment. Delicious 'room service' breakfast and freshly baked muffins were the cherry on top!

Room Tip: Beware the noisy birds at 5am!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A wonderful two night stay. Lots of small touches and high attention to detail makes for a superb experience. Hosts are friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was fabulous. I would highly recommend this beach house and would not hesitate to rebook.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a superb property for adults that offers everything an exceptional B&B should. Privacy, clean, beautiful relaxing location & environment, excellent hosts all within a short walk to Belongil Beach and a 10 minute walk to town centre. We booked for a relaxing break & got exactly that with the only regret being our stay was too short. And who doesn't appreciate a resident bearded dragon named, of course, Cavvanbah.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Geoff and Steve were the perfect hosts. They were friendly and welcoming. Their attention to detail was wonderful. We enjoyed the beautiful breakfast which was fresh and changed daily and there was plenty of it.
The rooms were spotless and decor was simple but elegant. We found this retreat to be peaceful and it was just a hop, skip and jump from the beach and walking distance to the main township. Definitely a great way to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary!
Bravo Geoff and Steve...we shall be back!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Geoff and Steven are the perfect hosts. Warm, welcoming and charming. Their attention to detail is excellent and we particularly loved the delicious breakfasts. The room was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Bikes were available and we made good use of these. We cycled to the other side of Byron to do the walk to the lighthouse where we were able to leave them and then cycle back when we had finished. The walk is well worth doing with spectacular views. The beach is across the road from Cavvanbah and the walk into town easy. Simply could not fault our stay. Fabulous!

Room Tip: our room was very private at the front of the building and had a verandah where we had breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cavvanbah Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavvanbah Beach House

Address: 28 Cavvanbah Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavvanbah Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw from Byron Bay’s spectacular surf beach and just minutes walk from the town centre, Cavvanbah Beach House is set amongst lush sub-tropical gardens on a quiet, secluded street – the perfect location for your holiday accommodation so you can relax, unwind and enjoy a peaceful beachside getaway.Our boutique property offers privacy that many hotels and guest houses cannot match. Each of our rooms has its own private entrance with direct access to the salt-water pool and gardens.Our location is second to none, and our proximity to the beach has to be seen to be believed. A short sandy track is all that separates your accommodation from Byron Bay's spectacular Belongil Beach. The property is nestled in beautiful tree-lined Cavvanbah Street which is set back from the main road into Byron – far enough to enjoy peace and quiet, but close enough to give you direct access to the very best of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Cavvanbah Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cavvanbah Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.