We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantansic modern room - great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Byron Central Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Byron Central Apartments to your Saves list
Byron Central Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 - 7 Byron St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wifi
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Byron Bay
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantansic modern room - great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at the Byron Central Apartments on the weekend - Unit 23. Deluxe Spa room. I will be recommending this apartment to all my friends and family. It was fantastic. The room was so modern and clean. Great big comfy bed upstairs. Kitchen and Bathroom was very modern and new. Bathroom has a spa bath which was great to relax in. Loved the look and feel of the whole apartment. Central to everything - I didnt use my car once on the weekend, we were able to walk everywhere. I will definately be staying in this room next time i have a trip to byron.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi Cindy-Anne B,
Thank you for your review. Our new Deluxe loft spa is great for that special occasion or to simply soak away those worries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    42
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
54
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrnambool
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in a de-luxe loft apartment on a weekend. It was well furnished and clean. It was close to shops and restaurants. There was an Aldi supermarket a short walk away which made self-catering very easy. We went to the Byron Bay Market on the Sunday morning - this was also just a short distance away.
The bathroom is downstairs which may be a middle-of-the-night issue for some people.
Underground parking was easy and convenient. You could simple leave your car and walk everywhere if you wished.
Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not overlook the pool and is on the opposite side to the neighbouring Youth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Gary_Radley,
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and feel grateful for such a positive recommendation from a Senior Tripadvisor reviewer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 4 days at Byron Central Apartments and found it a very pleasant experience. We had a deluxe loft apartment.

Phone booking was easy and handled politely & efficiently. (Unlike the miserable woman from Pacific Apartments!)

Reception was closed when we arrived but we got a text to tell us how to find our key, as well as the previouly emailed detailed instructions. No problems finding our keys, car park & unit.

Unit was clean, had everything we needed & ideally situated right in town within walking distance to shops, restaurants etc.

I must admit we were a little nervous about any potential noise as we were there over the weekend, we even had earplugs at the ready. No problems at all, we slept peacefully. I was pleased to note that they have a zero tolerance for noise and that seemed to do the job. Only problem was the garbos who woke us up at 6.30am! Monday morning. But we get that at home, don't know why they don't start later!!

The next morning after we arrived we went to reception to sign in and were asked by the lady if we had everything we needed, extra loo rolls, towels etc. it was nice to be asked. The small things certainly go a long way to make a stay pleasant.

We will certainly stay there again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable, reasonably priced place to stay in Byron.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear SeniorSailor,
Thank you for taking the time to review Byron Central Apartments. We have a great team of staff that have all worked here between 5 and 10 years. I have always fostered a caring relationship between all staff and feel that really filters out to our guests. Byron Bay is a busy little town but we are fortunate to be located on street that doesn't get much through traffic. A peaceful nights sleep is paramount to all of our guests so we have a security guard do patrols right through the night just make sure there isn't any problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This will be just jim-dandy for a lot of folk. It's central, it's clean and the beds are big and comfy. It has a big TV, dammit! There is an OK kitchen. The pool looked fine

The downside - for us - were the stairs. The apartment had an upstairs bedroom. And a downstairs toilet. The car park was down even more stairs.

If we had known, we would not have stayed.

I didn't ask. It will suit a lot of folk just fine, and 30 years ago I would've been happy. It's a GOOD place. Just not for everyone.

Room Tip: Just remember that there are stairs. If you are no longer in the first flush of youth, or are plann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi Serene_Traveller,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I will just mention that we do have studio apartments which don't have stairs and are located on the ground floor making those midnight sojourns a little easier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

we just tired the brand new spa room at byron central apartments unit 23, we really loved the beautiful granite spa bath, newly painted apartment, new bedroom setting, new 50inch tv, new modern white kitchen with granite benchtops, very funky funiture. complex is only 2 blocks from the beach, so we just park our car and walk around town for shopping, going to dinner and to the beach. Miss Marigarita (across from the beachfront pub) is one of our favorite resturants in byron, but its hard to get in on the weekends, you need to get there early to get a table, as they dont take bookings over the weekends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi Uniquetravelbrisbane,
You must have been one of our first guest to test run the newly renovated Deluxe loft spa! It really is fantastic and for the miniscule additional cost its an easy choice to make when making a booking at Byron Central Apartments. Sounds like we'll be seeing you again in the near future :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Weekend away from work,children, dog and routine. Couldn't have chosen better accomadation for the rate they charge, everything in walking distance. Nice comfortable big bed, clean linen and modern furniture. We stayed in the deluxe loft apartment. Easy late check in, will stay at this place again. Might even take 2 children, big enough sofa bed in lounge.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My partner, myself and my sister stayed in the Byron Central Apartments last weekend. As there were three of us we were looking for somewhere central where my sister wouldn't have to pay a single supplement just because she had left her husband at home! These apartments were perfect. We stayed in a newly refurbished Deluxe Loft Queen apartment, and with the loft room upstairs and the sofa bed downstairs we could all stay together but with a degree of separation. There was also an extra topper that went on the sofa bed which made it very comfortable.

We arrived in Byron at about 11am and by the time we had had brunch Scott had text us to say that our room was ready. The pool isn't huge but the courtyard is a real sun trap and despite it being the middle of winter we still spent the first afternoon on the sun loungers. The planting around the courtyard is very pretty and there is also a bbq area and table and chairs.

The apartments are brand new and spotlessly clean and have everything you need for a short stay, and despite being in the middle of Byron the loft room was extremely quiet. There is also free secure parking and because we booked direct with the apartments Scott gave us free Wi-Fi which isn't easy to find in Aus!

We go to Byron every couple of months and will definitely stay here next time. We have already booked to go back at Christmas.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Loft Queen was definitely worth the extra $20.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Byron Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Central Apartments

Address: 5 - 7 Byron St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Central Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, T4B, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Byron Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Central Apartments Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Byron Central Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.