We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Byron Central Apartments Nov 2012” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Byron Central Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Byron Central Apartments to your Saves list
Byron Central Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 - 7 Byron St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wifi
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Byron Bay
West Sussex UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Byron Central Apartments Nov 2012”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We hired a 2 bed unit. the apartment was split level and had a sofa bed down stairs and two singles in the loft area. The sofa bed was a little on the small side for two people and it was suggested that we may like to use the put you up that also came with the unit. The unit itself was a bit rough round the edges the paint work looked a bit bashed but I was easily able to clean up the stair banister with a wet wipe as it was very mucky. Swimming pool area was clean pool very cold. It was schoolies whilst we were there so noisey but there is a notice about noise and apparently someone did call and the noise abated. Location was very good and there is underground parking. All in all average accommadation would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    42
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
54
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellbird Park
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay at Byron Central Apartments and would highly recommend this facility for people looking for a medium priced holiday in a good location in Byron Bay.

The apartments are built around a relaxing pool with secure underground parking.

After looking at many accommodation options on the internet we were lucky to have found this location.

Very good value

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor loft room (10) - the apartment was comfortable, well provided in terms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had a lovely stay in the deluxe loft apartment (apt 8) at this place with our 4 yr old son. Everything was immaculately clean and modern and the bed was extremely comfy . We made use of the well fenced pool area every day and loved the little organic veggie cafe just next to the complex . The complex is very well situated-close to beach, shops and everything you could need. We could hear a little noise from surrounding complexes (but not within byron central) but it was never enough to disturb us or prevent us sleeping well. The staff here are friendly and professional and seem to genuinely care about their guests.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLaren Vale, South Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have visited Byron for over 20 yrs without finding this little gem, it caught me off guard as we booked last minute and did not really expect to much for the price.....centrally located with both single or family style accomodation with clean, comfy rooms and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Undercover secure parking makes it so much easier although once there, there's really no need for a car if hanging around town or going to the beach as EVERYTHING is within walking distance. Great little breakfast cafe right outside the gate also. I was pretty reluctant to write anything on this place, little gems like this i'd prefer to keep to myself.....highly recommended for affordable, centrally convenient accom.......Ya got me

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

A mini break (5 days) with a friend getting away from the colder weather, the hustle and bustle of Melbourne. Highly recommended by my friend who has stayed here before and stayued with me. Apartment was very clean, tidy and cosy.
Friendly staff, great amenities ie pool, sun lounges to chill, read a book and enjoy the sun, outdoor bbq for either breakfast, lunch or dinner. Walking distance to all the great restaraunts, cafes, clubs, beach, pub, craft markets, day spas. The staff were great, welcoming and only happy to be accommodating.
Great weather in May if you are thinking of getting away from the cooler weather in Melbourne I actuallly enjoyed several days at the beach and swam in the water.
I would definetely recommend it and will come back to experience the Byron way of life!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Exceptionall friendly staff and very helpful. Our stay at the apartments was excellent. It was very conveniently located to shops, markets and the beach. Being able to have our vehicle in secure parking was great, and we could walk to everything we needed all weekend. The kids loved the pool and we were able to relax because they were so happy. I would certainly recommend the Apartments to anyone wanting to stay in Byron! We would certainly be back next time we make it to Byron!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind welcome during our recent stay. This is our second visit to Byron Central Appts and we were certainly not disappointed. Our room was second to none and as it happened was exactly the same one we stayed in three years ago. Thanks once again, be with you in a couple of years.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe loft every time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Byron Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Central Apartments

Address: 5 - 7 Byron St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Central Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, T4B, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Byron Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Central Apartments Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Byron Central Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.