We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value. Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Eatery on Jonson

The Eatery on Jonson
Jonson Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 132 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Paradise Point
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good value. Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Very enjoyable lunch. Great selection of menu variety. Very tasty lunch. Relaxed atmosphere. Recommend to family with teens and over.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    4
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I really enjoyed this place. The atmosphere and food was fantastic. Prices were fair also. Unfortunately we had to keep reminding the staff about our drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad customer service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Went there for breakfast, the food was wonderful!! However the waitress that served me was unbelievably rude and ruined my entire Experience! She was very short when taking my order, during the meal I asked for some water and was met with a large sigh and when we went up to pay the bill she was not helpful at all and attempted to palm us off to her colleague. Not impressed!
The food was wonderful but beware of the staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Easy Dining in handy spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Easy to find, and relaxed vibe makes this a great spot. Food is tasty, staff know their stuff and is located in Central Byron with a great view of the passing parade. Will be back soon!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick Heads, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We had breakfast here for a 16th birthday. The choice of food was great and varied. We ordered Eggs Benedict, a wonderful fruit salad and the Lighthouse Goat. The food was beautiful and heaps of it. The restaurant was busy and the service was pretty good all round. The restaurant was clean and so were the bathrooms. The only thing was the music was a bit loud for a morning breakfast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Eatery on Jonson also viewed

Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 
Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 

Been to The Eatery on Jonson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Eatery on Jonson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.