We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great simple meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sante

Sante
95 Jonson St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia (Formerly Pizza Bar Byron)
+61 2 6685 5009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 139 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Tapas, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Positioned in the heart of Byron Bay
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great simple meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Really nice, low key pizza bar. Great wine and beer on tap.Service was friendly

There was a good range of choice --we had two pizzas - but it was a hard choice!

Delicious meal and we will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    15
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great pizza - and Gluten Free!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Excellent quality pizza and what a wonderful surprise, they make a Gluten free crust version that was yummy!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Terrible pizza, average service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here last night - took 20 minutes to get 2 ciders and there was a 40 minute wait for our "pizza" which more resembled cheese on mountain bread than any other pizza ive eaten. Wouldnt go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy Italian pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Had the best pizza, I love Byron bAy and love the pizza as well, I totally recommend it to anyone, come and try it and see for yourself... I promise you will love it.. Cheers!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food and great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I'm not one to gush but had a really great meal here tonight! We've just driven in to Byron and wanted a good meal out. Tripadvisor had the Pizza Bar listed and it was minutes from our hotel so decided to give it a try. Really busy and good buzz about the place. Fairly concise but varied menu and more than enough choice of pasta and pizzas. Mrs ordered Spaghetti Bolognese and I ordered the Beef Short Rib pizza. Both were spectacular and priced at around $20-$22 dollars. We had a brilliant meal and experience here. Would heartily recommend and thank the proprietors. Will def come back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sante also viewed

Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 
Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 

Been to Sante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.