We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum pulled pork!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Margarita

Miss Margarita
2 Jonson Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
02 66856828
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 139 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yum pulled pork!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Best Mexican we have had in ages. You can't go past the pulled pork nachos with mango margarita! The margarita's have the perfect mix of sweet and sour. So good!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    94
    22
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome fresh mex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just buy the fish tacos - you wont regret it. The Margarita's were outstanding with a nice sea salt glass rim - they weren't cheap but hey, you're on holidays!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great Mexican food- the best part was that we were seated immediately, and the food was served less than 10 minutes after ordering- always good when you're hungry. Good service, great location, reasonable prices. Would definitely go back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“....yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It was all good, burritos, jalapeno beef and pulled pork were very nice...really big portions and were happy to give me a 'doggy bag' when I left....good vibe, good service. We had never been to Byron Bay and just stopped off for dinner....but we will be back and can't wait to eat here again...x

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So good but...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We come every Friday for lunch for the last 2 months ish. Every time has been great!
Love the fajitas and nachos and chili lime
Squid.

last Friday however... Being the 22nd I think? The waitress was flustered dealing with the whole place by herself. Poor thing I thought. Then she took an order for a margarita and up popped a man to make the drink who was sitting down reading the paper... Come on. She was struggling. Tables were dirty, covered in food, plates, and glasses which customers were stacking themselves. There was line of people ordering food. And i was just shocked this guy was sitting down. I will be back but so hopefully it was just a rather large over sight on the bar/wait mans part

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma T, Owner at Miss Margarita, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hi
Thank you so much for posting this review. I will look into it for sure.We have suddenly got so much busier at lunchtimes and in the afternoons so we are in the process of re structuring the roster. Sorry for any inconvenience and yes, I agree customers clearing their own tables is not a good look!! I am so happy to hear you come regularly and look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Margarita also viewed

Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 

Been to Miss Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Margarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.