We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Moonbeach Holiday Accomadation to your Saves list.
South Golden Beach
South Golden Beach
South Golden Beach
Moonbeach
Moonbeach - Back yard
Outdoor verandah
Living Room - Upstairs
Byron Bay
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Janelle M
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“A perfect getaway for the whole family and pooch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2011

Have stayed at Moonbeach on numerous occasions over the past few years since it is dog-friendly - the yard and the beach!

It is modern and comfortable with plenty of space for the whole family or larger group of friends.

The peacefulness and secluded nature of the location can't be beaten with all necessary facilities a short car drive if required. The essentials are close by ... coffee, corner store and fish and chip shop! I would also recommend eating out at Yum Tree Cafe.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The fact that its the quietness of the country meeting the beach!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kylie M
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Luxury aplenty ...... great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2012

I was surprised by a group of my girlfriends for my birthday with a stay at Moonbeach. From the moment I walked in the door and put my bag down I was instantly relaxed by it's homely feel. With only a 60 second walk to have the sand between your toes and be on the beach - this place is more like a retreat. We not only had the amenities to cook up gourmet feasts in the kitchen, but also relaxed on the deck with a BBQ and the smell of the sea air.
I almost don't want to unleash this hidden gem....but could not help but share my memorable experience.
Four final words.....Moonbeach, I'll be back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: Going home.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Pete S
Alstonville, Australia
1 review
“Stunning & so close to the beach!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Can't speak highly enough about "Moonbeach". Beautifully appointed, yet most comfortable accommodation and a perfect place to relax. With one of the NSW Far North Coast's best beaches on your doorstep you can be surfing, fishing (great for whiting) or just soaking up the rays in a matter of seconds. With its close proximity to beautiful South Golden Beach and only minutes from shopping facilities, pubs, restaurants and the Ocean Shores country club I would have no hesitation in strongly recommending "Moonbeach" for any getaway whether it be a romantic weekend for two, a get together with friends or a fun filled family holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location & how comfortable the accommodation was
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Glenys H
Roma, Queensland
1 review
“Great spot for a relaxing catch up with family and friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2011

We thoroghly enjoyed our stay at Moonbeach. The accomodation was modern and spacious with everything you needed in a self contained apartment.
Location was great, with ocean views and only a block away from the beach.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The quiet location.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$187
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Graham A
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing