We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum breakkie and juice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Byronian Cafe

The Byronian Cafe
111 Jonson St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
+61 2 6685 6754
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 146 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Cuisines: Bar, Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yum breakkie and juice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I had the big veggie breakkie which was delish and a ginger orange carrot and pineapple juice which was delish. My partner had the veggie brrakkie but swapped baked beans for sausage...well not a swap because they don't do swaps so we had to not have the beans and add on the sausage. Would be great if they could incorporate some swap action in future. Service was friendly and we thought the food was yummy and we got a good sized serving. Was nice and fresh and was glad the butter was on the side as some places just slather it on. Will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Not very good coffee and that's a shame because we have plenty of places with great and reliably great coffee in this area. Hope they can fix this as lots of people like this cafe

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Food was served in a timely fashion toast a bit soggy a bit over cooked wasn't perfect breakfast but was understandable they were very busy.

I was happy to wait the time I did as it was a sunny day however I can imagine if I was rainy or a little bit busy it would've been worse will definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A nice enough cafe on a park near the centre of Byron.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This cafe provides decent food. We had a chicken burger and salad. Unfortunately the pumpkin salad was a bit oily but otherwise good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Authentic salad, dip, super delicious lamb meatball; family friendly, friendly staff, knowledgeable staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Having lunch in this cafe, family of 5, try out 5 different dishes, not one get disappointed. Delicious pumpkin salad, nice Salem bagel, tasty Big breakfast, and my middle eastern lamb meatball. We enjoy very much, the staff are very friendly and considerate, providing drawing for kids, and staff are knowledgeable know what they are serving, and helpful to find out the receipts for me. Thank you. Highly recommend.

Try their coffee:) and the milkshake is good for two young kids to share- generous size!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Byronian Cafe also viewed

Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 
Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 

Been to The Byronian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Byronian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.