We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beacon of light in a foggy overvalued cafe society.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O-Sushi

O-Sushi
90-96 Jonson St | Woolworths Plaza, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
02 6685 7103
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 139 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Price range: $3 - $37
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Healthy, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A beacon of light in a foggy overvalued cafe society.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

When the inevitable mishaps that occur in every business happen an opportunity arrises, one which will allow you to build confidence in a brand, or loose confidence.

A good restaurant can command confidence like that which we would bestow on the Captain of a ship. A guiding light of surety that satisfaction and value will be guaranteed with your dining experience.

The mark of a good restaurant is not the quality of the food, the chef’, the unique signature dishes or specialties, or the staff and management. Of course these factors are paramount to success, but It is how people deal with people that counts in the end.

… O Sushi is such a place. A beacon of light in a foggy overvalued caf’e society. A port of call for excellence and a place to celebrate life.

David Bearclaw - Blogger and author of La Sauciere Folle ( The mad sauce chef )

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    81
    24
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average taste for that price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very Fresh and great customer service. However the price vs. Taste is just average. Plate from AUD2.9 to AUD7.9 . If you want sothing with meat, should cost about $4.9/plate

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely In Love with O-Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

5 stars on absolutely every level. I live near Byron bay, and tell people its a MUST to visit this restaurant... have personally been going there for that last 10 years and every single time I walk away completely satisfied with not only the food, but also the service, the lay-out and the feel of this restaurant. Love love love this place. Deserves every award it's ever received, and many more!! A fabulous piece of sushi heaven right in the heart of Byron Bay!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service from O Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Delicious sushi and gyoza for starters. We arrived near kitchen closing time and after our entrees arrived we were asked for a last order - which we decided on the salmon Teppan and brown rice. After waiting some time and seeing the activity in kitchen in cleaning mode, I reminded our waitstaff who went to check. The manager presently came over and apologized profusely that the order has gone astray. He insisted that our 4 beers were paid for and invited us to eat anything from the sushi train for free also. (all very fresh and tasty).
Great customer service that made me forget somewhat the delicious order we were missing out on and will definitely be back to try another time. Good work O Sushi!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great for vegetarians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Really good selection of proper vegetarian food - no fish stock etc, nice flavour and nice staff as well. Very reasonably priced for the quality of the dishes we had from the menu. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O-Sushi also viewed

Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 
Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 

Been to O-Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O-Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.