We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Byron” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dip

Dip
1/21-25 Fletcher Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
+61 2 6685 5141
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 139 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Price range: $2 - $18
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: All day breakfast with an extensive Brunch/lunch menu. Kitchen closes at 2:45pm
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Byron”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 NEW

I always like to try somewhere new each day for breakfast but had we had more time in Byron, think I definitely would have come back here.
I ordered the corn fitters and they were delicious - best breakfast I've had in a long time and the service was great too. Friendly waitstaff who were very prompt in bringing out meals and drinks. If you want views though - this is not the place to go; though the decor of the cafe is very cool and fresh. I recommend going for a late breakfast/brunch as there's a high chance you wont feel like too much else afterwards. All in all - YUM!

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    52
    6
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Had breakfast here on my last day at Byron with my partner during our recent trip there. Great meal to end our stay! My boyfriend said his coffee was the best he's had in a long time, and my fresh juice was delicious! We both had the buttermilk pancakes, one with banana one with strawberries. Both very yummy! Will definitely dine there again when we return to Byron!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun tasty breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

One of my fave places for breakie in Byron because of the super friendly service - the guys and girls are always smiling and seem to be having a good time. Plus tasty food and great tunes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Been here a few times, never disappointed. Service quick, servings large and food consistently reliable. A must for a hearty brunch in byron!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great cafe in Byron”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Can't really fault it relative to cafes, it is highly rated for a reason.

This is not 5 star dining but it is one of the best cafes I have ever visited.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dip also viewed

Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 

Been to Dip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.