We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even the takeaway is superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dip

Dip
1/21-25 Fletcher Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
02 6685 5141
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 135 restaurants in Byron Bay
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Even the takeaway is superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We would have loved to sit down but were short on time so opted for takeaway. Despite being very busy they served up an excellent Salmon on the Rye and Pancakes in less than 15 mins. Well done guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    132
    40
    6
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warriewood NSW
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Family breakfast enjoyed by all!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Delicious coffees, pancakes by our 14 year old, muesli and yogurt, bacon and eggs - we had the spectrum on offer here and the food plus the very friendly staff made this a great breakfast choice. Well worth the stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Good coffee, excellent food! Great atmosphere and very large meals!! Defientially be returning again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

me and a friend have eaten here twice while we've been in Byron and both times the food has been great , the service have been great and staff have been great ...

its refreshing to see staff who seems to enjoy their job in hospitality as that can be hard to come by some places!


great job guys keep it up ... we will definatly be returning here again !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum, Fresh, Friendly, Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We went to Dip based on reports from Trip Advisor, and it didn't disappoint! The food was clean and fresh, the service was friendly and quick. We were lucky we got there just after 9 with a few tables spare by 9.30 onwards all seats were taken and people were queuing waiting. I had the corn fritters (gluten free) with advocado + side of "smashed browns" (like sizzler crispy potato), my husband had a special being Danish eggs (poached eggs on sourdough with Danish feta and other stuff). We ate a lot! But even in saying that because the food was clean and fresh we didn't walk out feeling bloated just feed,content and happy. Great stuff would definitely go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dip also viewed

Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 
Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 

Been to Dip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.