We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucn at Harvest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest Cafe

Harvest Cafe
18 -22 Old Pacific Highway | Newrybar Village, Byron Bay, New South Wales NSW 2479, Australia
+61 2 6687 2644
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 139 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Awarded 1 Chefs Hat 2015 Good Food Guide The Harvest Ethos is Fresh Local Seasonal and Sustainable.We focus on using an abundance of fresh local produce - showcasing the best of what our region has to offer. A majority of our herbs and vegetables are grown on our very own organic farm and on site kitchen garden. A Devine carefully crafted seasonal wine and cocktail list enables our beautiful staff take you on a true dining journey. Located in Newrybar - we are 10 minutes from Byron Bay but in a world all of our own. Time seems to stand still in the hills, come and see for yourself. We also feature A Cellar & Private dining room, Artisan Bakery and Deli. Harvest is also available for Catering and Private events. Welcome to the Festival of Food in the Byron Bay Hinterland.
Sydney
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Lucn at Harvest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

we had lunch at Havest cafe and we thought the meal was excellent. it is in a quiet little town and has a bakery and deli attached. We sat on the balcony and had a grilled marlin and a caprese salad. delicious

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    87
    37
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food, great setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Set a few kms out of byron bay, harvest is in an old qlder style house with lots of trees and their own vegetable patch close by. We dined on a friend's recommendation - had breakfast and then later came back for lunch.

Amazing fresh food using local ingredients. Staff were very attentive even though the place was really busy - you definitely need to book.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

fantastic staff and brilliant delectables.
a must for lunch.
Brilliant for book out functions like weddings.

Gotta go there!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So much potential but overrated!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We ate here last night.. The location is superb, the staff were engaged and friendly but were very slow with the food towards the end of the night. We had the steak special but found the meat to be tough (one was rare other was medium) both were tough. Sides were delicious. Wine list was fantastic ... Pricey for what was on offer. Worth a visit but don't expect too much.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have been coming to Byron now for over 10 years and venues come and go like the tide but it is great to see a regular still humming along and providing consistently good food and service. The only comment I would make is that service can sometimes be a little too relaxed but still generally good. Happily recommend, keep up the good work.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest Cafe also viewed

Eltham, New South Wales
Lismore, New South Wales
 
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 

Been to Harvest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.