We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Byron Bay Brewery and Buddha Bar

Byron Bay Brewery and Buddha Bar
1 Skinners Shoot Road, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
2 6685 5833
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 139 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Cuisines: Gastropub, Brew Pub
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Nice alfresco, beer garden area on Saturday evening, stage area for entertainment, no entertainment. There was a band locked up in a fairly empty separate room charging $20 entry, we don't know them & preferred outside area.
Lady behind bar was rude & disinterested, other staff were better.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    44
    10
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Definitely one of my favourite places in Byron Bay. was perfect for a night out. Wasn't too expensive but the food was definitely great so no complaints there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Every time we stay in Byron we go and visit the Buddha Bar and it never fails to disappoint - such a great atmosphere, we were thouroughly entertained by an Australiana singer "Cockatoo ?" he was awesome and then we slipped into the comedy club section - very funny...the courtesy coach even dropped us all the way back to our resort in Suffolk Park.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Don't go on a Friday night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We came in for dinner on a Friday night last week. There were queues for the bar only 3 deep but the staff seemed somewhat lost and every visit took at least 20 minutes. Ordered 4 meals. That was a challenge- despite repeating our orders I still had doubt that we were understood. Only 3 meals came. The steak was terrible and the pork belly just full of fat.
WIth all the competition in Byron we were surprised by the poor service and food. The beers were just ok.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Beers are awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

You NEED to try all of the beers! they are so nice.. i wish i could order some to the uk! the food is the best i had in a while. presented really professional for a cheap price!

great atmosphere in the Buddah bar you'll love it

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byron Bay Brewery and Buddha Bar also viewed

Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 

Been to Byron Bay Brewery and Buddha Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Byron Bay Brewery and Buddha Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.