We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Suites

Save Saved
You added Beach Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Beach Suites
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Bay Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Byron Bay
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband I went down on the 16th May for 3 nights. We booked a beachfront with pool. When we arrived we were greeted by lovely friendly staff that kindly upgraded us to a 2 bedroom penthouse. These rooms are amazing. We stayed in number 12 and the sun on our balcony was divine. It was at least 5-10 degrees warmer than on the beach or street and we had sun all day.
I can't fault this place at all, you wont be disappointed you booked your stay here.
Between the spot on location, the breathtaking views and friendly staff even if it rained I don't think you could fault this place.
Thanks for a fantastic stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Emma B
Thank you for your recent review.
That's great that you took advantage of our 'Stay 3, Pay 2' offer and got an upgrade as well! Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed Beach Suites so much - the winter sun can be a real treat.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manaber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    11
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
37
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous accomodation located across from beach and around the corner from the action . Gorgeous place The Beach Suites are and have stayed here twice ! Great customer service and luxurious feel to your stay .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Decjuba,
Thanks for writing about your stay at Beach Suites. We love to hear that people enjoy who we are. The location is amazing and so close to everything you need to enjoy both Byron Bay and the surrounding villages.
We look forward to seeing you soon on your third visit.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Beach, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed at the Beach Suites over my wedding weekend and it was absolutely perfect. The staff are so lovely and extremely friendly. They are located close to everything. My bridesmaids and I stayed in the garden suites with the extra bedroom on the first night. After a busy day of setting up the wedding venue and suffering from really bad flu, the garden suites were amazing to check into and start a relaxing night. The rooms are so spacious and the outdoor courtyard is lovely, you definitely don’t feel like you are in the middle of Byron. The couches and beds were extremely comfortable, the bathrooms are huge and the shower is beyond amazing. The snuggly towels and robes were the perfect addition after a nice hot shower. We nestled in and started our wedding prep. I was extremely lucky and spent my wedding night and the next night in the penthouse suite. Oh. My. Gosh. The penthouse suite is incredible. The lovely box of complimentary body treats was perfect for soaking my aching body in the tub after the wedding night. You will feel incredibly relaxed and spoilt staying in the penthouse suite. The rooftop pool is so great and so private. The little balcony off the ensuite in the main bedroom in a nice touch – it makes you feel like you are in a day spa. The room is huge and so comfortable. You feel like you are at home and not in a sterile hotel room. It is a gorgeous fun space. Whether you have a garden suite or a penthouse room, both rooms are fantastic, comfortable, spacious and so private. Do yourself a favour and stay at the Beach Suites if you are in Byron– I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear smassey_13,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your wedding celebration weekend at Beach Suites. We are so pleased that the details are appreciated and that they enhanced your stay with us. It was certainly a lovely weekend, perfect for such a special occassion.
We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites on many occassions to come.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a beach studio (no 5) and it met our needs perfectly. Spacious enough to not be tripping over each other or suitcases, and a lovely open airy feel with the huge doors that slide all the way open. I loved being able to hear the sea, and the bustle of people heading to the beach, while still being private. The little gate made it easy to go to the beach for a swim or a walk and then come straight back in without walking through the foyer in bathers, or without having to load up things for the beach. The location is perfect with local shopping and restaurants all in an easy walk. The Lighthouse Walk is one to to also! We loved it and will come again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Eclips126,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Beach Suites.
We too love all the aspects of the Beachfront Studios that you have detailed. You are able to access any service and assistance from reception that you require, yet with the flexibility of the front gate to Bay St, you are able to exist so privately, in your own little world.
Nice that you got to take a walk on one of the best walking tracks in the world - amazing views and frolicking whales during the winter months too!
We hope to see you again soon
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I only stayed here one night while passing through Byron Bay. I stayed in a garden studio. The room was excellent - very spacious, fully equipped, nicely furnished and finished and a generous private patio garden - I was very impressed. The only criticism I could make is that the outdoor patio had no covered area - which is a shame given that Byron Bay is so rainy (and indeed was raining when I was there, so I could not use the outdoor area). The staff were welcoming and helpful, and free WiFi was much appreciated. The Mini-bar was well-stocked and actually reasonably priced which was a very pleasant surprise. The only major issue I had was that the family in a room above with private swimming pool were extremely noisy playing in the pool in the very early morning. But that comes with the territory at a holiday complex I suppose.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Elizabeth H,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your brief stay with Beach Suites. We are pleased that you found all to meet your needs during your stay, though I'm sorry about the weather!
We hope that next time, you will be able to stay longer to get the chance to fully relax and experience both Byron Bay and Beach Suites.

Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We had beach suite number 4 with its own external heated plunge pool and sun chairs. The ability to enter and exit through your own garden door onto the street and across the road to the main Byron bay beach was made it feel like your own private residence. When in the external pool/patio area we felt private when sunbaking but could see the beach and people when standing (from external all that is visible is your head). The fence has healthy vegetation. The room was large and well appointed with great shower and separate spa bath (although 4 star rather than 5). Lots of towels. The staff were very helpful although because of the setup of these beachfront rooms you could basically come and go without ever going to reception. Excellent convenient parking. Walk to everything. Having stayed at Victoria's at Wategos we would rather stay here. We will be back!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Stan658,

Thank you for writing about your stay at Beach Suites. The Beachfront Studio with their own heated plunge pool is a fabulous spoil and very popular with all our guests, especially honeymooners.
The entry gate at the front of your courtyard is very popular and yes, you're right, we often only see guests at check in and check out, making for a totally private, relaxing stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Lovely one bedroom suite in a wonderful location. Laundry facilities only on ground floor. Felt that people from the street could see into apartment so perhaps lacked a bit of privacy. Otherwise all very nice.

Room Tip: perhaps request a little further away from the main corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear RM47,
Thank you for taking to time to write about your stay with Beach Suites. It is always a difficult task to provide views as well as privacy, so we positioned the beachfront rooms slightly above street level and installed sheer drapes to assist with privacy whilest still enjoying the lovely northerly apsect.
Our complimentary guest laundry facilites are located as conveniently as possible for guests. All part of the juggle of managing the environment for the best possible result for everyone.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites in the future.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Suites

Address: 20 Bay Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Suites 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byron Bay's most private beachfront luxury accommodation. The best of Byron with light filled and spacious rooms, quality furniture and fittings. Two and three bedroom penthouse apartments with their own rooftop pool, Studio style rooms in a garden setting or Beachfront studios with their own private plunge pool and private front gates for direct beach access. A beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.