We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best beach location in NSW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Suites to your Saves list
Beach Suites
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Bay Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Byron Bay
Terrigal, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best beach location in NSW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here, there is no better location; straight opposite the beach, and about a minute or 2 walk to all the cafes, restaurants & shops. It is so relaxing. The kids loved the warm plunge pool. The rooms are really spacious and clean. The staff were so lovely and warm. A great plus was the well stocked fridge, the mini bar items were at realistic prices and not over the top, it was great with kids and made it easier.The sunsets and sunrises are amazing too!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, General Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Dear lisajwilson,
Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We find it inspiring when people take the time to write about what we do. We believe our location is one of the best in Byron Bay and are glad that it enhanced your stay. Also nice of you to note the mini bars - we pride ourselves on its realistic cost structure for these items.
Please contact me should you have any friends or family that you wish to share the experience of Beach Suites with and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    19
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
47
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

From the moment we arrived, even before setting foot inside, the location was perfect. Right across the road from the beach. The location is also perfect if you like to be within walking distance of many cafes and restaurants, which I do.
When we arrived the staff member that greeted us was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
The room was absolutely lovely. We booked a beachfront studio without a pool for 2 of us. The room was quite large and had a small kitchenette and the best bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel, two sinks and a separate bath and shower. The bath was so deep that you could lie in it properly and the 2 shower heads made it feel like you were at a spa.
There are huge sliding doors in the apartment that open onto a deck, so it makes it feels like the outside has come in. The suites are designed so they are very private from the other suites.
The daily room service was fantastic. The room was so clean and a little supply of Byron Bay cookies was left each day. The hotel has free wifi with fast speed and a complimentary newspaper is left each day.
I've got nothing negative to say at all. I had such a relaxing holiday and would definately book here again, ooh the only negative is that I am sad for myself that the rates in summer go beyond my budget but I always have winter :).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Had a great stay here & didn't need to get into the car & drive anywhere!!!
Right across the road from Main Beach & close to everything.
We could also prepare meals in the kitchen & eat in.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Seattlestravels,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us... while you were still here!

What a thrill to have such a satisfied guest. We love to be the 'point of difference' in someones accommodation experience where so many hotel rooms can be the same as the last one. Our design is simple yet offers so much for overnight or a longer family holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Suites

Address: 20 Bay Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byron Bay's most private beachfront luxury accommodation. The best of Byron with light filled and spacious rooms, quality furniture and fittings. Two and three bedroom penthouse apartments with their own rooftop pool, Studio style rooms in a garden setting or Beachfront studios with their own private plunge pool and private front gates for direct beach access. A beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.