We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view food fair” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Italian at the Pacific

Italian at the Pacific
2 Bay Street, | 2481, Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 139 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great view food fair”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The food was expensive for what you received. It's very packed so the service was very slow. It's very clean a hang out place for everyone.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    34
    20
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of the best in Byron”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Sunday night without a reservation saw us at Italian at the Pacific. Food was fabulous, service was fabulous and the cocktails were fabulous! Would definately recommend and return again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome service for a last minute booking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

When another restaurant couldn't accommodate increasing our booking from 6 to 8 ppl, I called Italian at the Pacific and they readily fit us in. They helped with directions to the restaurant and when there the food and service were exceptional. I would definitely recommend it!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I can't stop thinking and talking about this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I was supposed to go to another restaurant that night, we had gone in for a pre-dinner Chili & Coconut martini (which was amazing - and I loved that the staff were so accommodating even though we told them we were only there for a drink) and whilst we were there I saw the special board (slow braised beef cheeks with caramelised cauliflowe puree, pamesan polenta, asparagus & truffle jus) and I immediately called the other establishment to cancel my booking, I wanted that, and can I say, best beef cheeks I have ever had! My sister had the Penne Salsiccia - and that was incredible too. Of course the night wouldn't have been complete without the white chocolate and passionfruit martini. I can't stop talking about this place (and it has been a month since I was there) - it's now up there with my favourite in all of Aust!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really wholesome food that was also amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great service and really friendly, their advice for food was spot on. We had a special wedding anniversary which we received a great booth to celebrate. The beef fillet was one of the best I have had. 18 slow cooked juice. Yum! And don't forget their deserts.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian at the Pacific also viewed

Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 

Been to Italian at the Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italian at the Pacific, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.