We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asia Joe's

Asia Joe's
Shop 1/4 Bay Lane, Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
02 66808787
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 131 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Indonesian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A favourite with locals Asia Joe's offers colourful & fresh modern Asian food- at budget prices. Healthy, friendly & unique. A very Byron experience!
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Great place for a quick, quality, great value meal.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    68
    21
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh flavours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I had a great meal at Asia Joe's tonight. The tasting plate was good but the bikini bowl for main was excellent. Beautful flavours and lovely mix of at least 10 different veges! A good amount of spice and beautifully presented! Will definitely be back next time I'm at Byron.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
350 helpful votes 350 helpful votes
“Good food and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Great choice of food. Portions and food very good and having BYO makes this restaurant very good value

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Shafted”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We have been to Asia Joes a couple of time in the past. On this occasion we were greeted at the entrance and offered a table for two which was on a slope and in the elements, we asked if we could sit there and wait for another table. The staff member said it was o.k. About 3 or 4minutes later some other diners who had finished their meal left, the staff member who originally greeted us then promptly gave the table to some other people who arrived after us. I got up and handed back our menus and left in disgust, this will be the last time I will ever go to this restaurant.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma T, Owner at Asia Joe's, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Hi there. I am sorry to hear about this. It sounds like a forgetful mistake or misunderstanding by a member of staff so I will raise it with the team who worked that night. Of course we never like to loose a regular customer so please get in touch with me before your next visit to Byron. Best regards Asia Joes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Yeah, thank you Asia Joe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Beautiful food - I'd definitely go back next time I'm in Byron.
I had a chicken dish with a coconut sauce (first item on the menu) - it was really lovely. I'd really like to try the other items on the menu, they all looked pretty good!! Everything about this place was great.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma T, Owner at Asia Joe's, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this great review. We are delighted you had a great experience! Hope to see you again. Warmest regards :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia Joe's also viewed

Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 
Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 

Been to Asia Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asia Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.