We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced kebabs” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Kebabs

Bay Kebabs
Jonson St Roundabout, Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 139 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Overpriced kebabs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Why pay $10-$11 for a kebab, when for that price you can go sit down and have a decent meal and a beer for the same price at most pubs in byron. Not worth the price, but if you'll pay anything for a kebab, I guess this is the one for you. Sweet surf vid's to watch while you wait though too.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
byron bay, nsw australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“yew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

best kebabs in byron. even if there are a bunch of bushy's making them. hahaha only kidding.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Got ripped off $10 either deliberately or inadvertently.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Was good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Very pleasant service & as good a kebab as I have had anywhere…would definitely go back next time I'm in Byron.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Everyone loves Bay Kebabs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The only place to go for kebabs in Byron Bay! Friendly staff, decent price and the best kebab youve had, ever! My partner and I usually go about once a month. Its a good fall back if we cant be bothered cooking, and they always taste good!! Try the salsa chicken, its the best!!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Kebabs also viewed

Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 
Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 

Been to Bay Kebabs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Kebabs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.