We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location, great food and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of fishheads

fishheads
jonson st, main beach, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
+61(0)2 66807632
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 135 restaurants in Byron Bay
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, great food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

our evening at Fishheads was faultless in spite of the loss of gas in the kitchen. Fortunately staff were able to "fire up" the barbecue
The attentive staff suggested alternative menu choices, which were beautifully prepared and delicious, The platter of complimentary oysters whilst we waited for our meal was unexpected and gave an added touch to the evening.
We were impressed by the professionalism of every staff member, including those who severed morning coffee on another visit.
Well done Fishheads! we look forward to returning to your fabulous location!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    81
    75
    29
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Glad They are Open Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

As a group of ladies that get togather each month we choose different place to eat but was glad to go back to Fishheads as it as opened again after been closed for several months due to cyclone damage. We all enjoyed our meals, the service was great. So everyone go and enjoy lovely seafood again at Fishheads.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dont bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Service was beyond terrible and the food certainly not worth the wait or money. Lucky there was a view to look at as the rest was a waste of time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Seafood platter!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were at the Bangalow location of fishheads because the main location in Byron Bay was closed due to storm damages! However the food was excellent, we enjoyed the huge seafood platter for two.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and lovely service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Nothing bad to report about this place - we went back again and again. Excellent breakfast, fantastic coffee, great lunches....it was all good. The service was unfailingly friendly and welcoming too. We will definitely be back!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed fishheads also viewed

Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 
Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 

Been to fishheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage fishheads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.