We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite fav!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muoi's Feast

Muoi's Feast
11 Fletcher Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
+61 2 6685 7557
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 139 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A definite fav!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We've been back this restaurant everytime we come to Byron (about 6 times now) and it is always reliably tasty. It's a hidden gem, but worth the find! Suggest you book ahead on weekends.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    40
    8
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
canberra
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fusion cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Good food and service. Layout is average but seems to be very
popular. Have to book ahead for evening meals.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“need to book”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Really good food. Yum. You tend to go for the food rather than the location and a local favourite........

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oztraylya
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Superb food served promptly in a warm and cosy ambiance.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I called to see if they were open on a Tuesday in mid-winter because a lot of restaurants aren’t.
We were lucky to get a booking and were there as they opened at six.

We had two courses and were ready to leave by a quarter past seven. The restaurant was full and there were people studying the menu outside as we left.

Our food was top quality and my wife commented that her garlic prawn main course was the best dish she has had in a long time.
What can I say? This place is a real stand out. Muoi is the owner and the head chef....it shows.
Great food in a warm and cosy ambiance. Be sure to book early.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Delicious food.. well worth it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great restaurant.. frequented by the locals.. so you know its got something going for it.

good vibes, nice wait staff and the food was yummy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muoi's Feast also viewed

Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 
Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 

Been to Muoi's Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muoi's Feast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.