We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful family catch up” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve to your Saves list
North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve
3.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Riverside Crescent, Brunswick Heads, New South Wales 2483, Australia (Formerly NCHP Ferry Reserve)   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful family catch up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We recently had a beautiful family catch up at Ferry Reserve Holiday Park. Great location and really relaxing by the river. Dog friendly which was good as we were travelling with our dog. Clean amenities and a just a relaxing environment. Would go back tommorrow and would recommend this park in a flash!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the double cabin. We had wonderful views of the river from our front verandah. The cabin was well equipped inside & out. only downside was no clothes washer or dryer in cabin. $4 per load at the communal laundry.
The location is amazing, Hubby spent hours fishing in front of our cabin. Bike & walking trails go straight into town. We would highly recommend this park & can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We keep coming back to Ferry Reserve Holiday Park. Its only 1.5hrs from Brisbane which makes it a good spot for a weekend or 2 mths. This time we have kept extending our stay as we were having such a wonderful time. When we mentioned we were coming to Ferry Reserve my sister & her husband from the Central NSW Coast decided to join us for 2 weeks and friends from Ipswich arrived as well for 2 weeks and then extended their stay for a month. We always thought of the park as a great seniors' park as its so quiet & peaceful, however our family and their young children have been down to visit us here & loved it so much they brought their own camper trailer down & stayed for a few days as the park & waterways were perfect for the young kids. We have managed a few feeds of fish and have noticed a lot of crabs being caught which makes me think about getting a few crab pots for our next visit. A big thank you to both Matt & Stacey for making our holiday such a wonderful experience. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

As a regular traveller to Australia to visit my sons, me and my wife were very much looking forward to staying by the river at one of our favourite places in Brunswick Heads. We both enjoy the welcoming and friendly nature of Australians and this is why we are all the more upset and disappointed by the treatment of the Park Manager, Matt, at Ferry Reserve Park.

Being an old aged pensioner, it is crucial that the stairs of our cabin has lighting. On arrival I noticed that the light of Cabin number 1, above the stairs to the cabin was not working. I alerted the Manager to this on the first day of our holiday. During the conversation it struck me as very strange that the Matt, the Manager did not seem very interested in this information and also did not advise me when it would be fixed, or apologise, however I assumed in good faith, that as I was advising the site Manager of the Park, that it would be fixed.

On our way back from a day out on day 2, we arrived home in the evening, after dark. I was carrying fish and chips that I had bought locally for my family. We noticed that the light had still not been fixed, so I attempted to carry our dinner up the stairs in the dark. At this time I tripped up the stairs, dropped our dinner and hit my knee off of the stairs,damaging it badly. My knee is still swollen and bruised now, days later. This accident prevented me from going on a fishing trip the following day as I had to spend the day with my leg elevated and an ice pack on my knee.

When I told the office receptionist about the accident, on our last day, she asked me to complete a form which was for staff accidents, not holiday-makers. She didn't seem to understand the need or the seriousness of keeping records of accidents by residents of the park but did acknowledge that my knee was swollen.

I am attending a Brisbane doctor for my knee tomorrow and since my Australian holiday is coing to a close in a few days time, I am worried that my journey home back to England, will be an uncomfortable one.

Of course, we will return again to this beautiful region, but I do not intend to return to this Park when the Management do not take responsibility for Health and Safety and also do not appear to know how, or care about, how to manage a Holiday Park.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Nice spot on the river. Was looking forward to a happy, family weekend camping at this lovely part of the world. On arrival there seemed to be a nasty atmosphere around caused by the enforcement of strict rules on the campsite.

This came to a unpleasant head when the management accused my parents of 'sneaking' the two small dogs onto the cabin balcony. This resulted in half of our family being told to leave the campsite.

On chatting to other campers by the riverside, I discovered a few of these other paying customers had experienced unfriendly altercations and accusations from the manger 'Matt'. This seems a real shame as an unpleasant man is ruining a successful business and families well deserved breaks.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

This is a beautiful location. They take dogs have riverfront and riverview sites, amenities clean and overall a great place. Howvere the Pacifi Highway is right next to it and the road is very noisy with trucks etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve

Address: Riverside Crescent, Brunswick Heads, New South Wales 2483, Australia (Formerly NCHP Ferry Reserve)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Brunswick Heads
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Brunswick Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beautiful Brunswick River at its doorstep and magnificent Mt Chincogan as its backdrop, Ferry Reserve Holiday Park makes the most of its dramatic setting. Named after its location, the site of the first ferry to cross the river, this park is a safe and accessible place for swimming, snorkeling and kayaking. Because it has its own boat ramp - the only park in this area to do so - it is the obvious choice for the committed fisherman or boater. Brunswick Heads with its patrolled surf beach and vibrant cafes is only a three minute drive away. Or, for a safe and healthy family outing, there is a dedicated path/cycleway to town that does not cross any major roads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Coast Holiday Parks Ferry Reserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.