We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend getaway from Sydney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Berida Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Berida Manor to your Saves list
Berida Manor
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6 David Street, Bowral, New South Wales NSW 2576, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice weekend getaway from Sydney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

It may have seen its best days it is a special place. Imagine a luxury country villa at your disposal: Big heated indoor pool, spa, sauna, tennis court, fire place and our favorite - the pool billiard room with an old English giant snooker table.
Owners were friendly and helpful and let us finish our snooker game even after the room was supposed to be closed

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    81
    41
    16
    12
See reviews for
27
103
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

While it has maybe seen its best days it is a special place. Imagine a luxury country villa at your disposal: Big heated indoor pool, spa, sauna, fire place and our favorite - the pool billiard room with an old English giant snooker table.
Rooms are ok, nothing to exciting but clean and nicely heated (very much appreciated during a Sydney winter weekend).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I was greeted very warmly - only new he said. The character was marvellous, but very tired - needs a lot of work to bring up to the standard I thought it was. Very quiet and well positioned. Bed very comfortable - shower room very basic. Lovely leather chair for lounging and watching tv.
Breakfast was excellent, cooked to order with the best poached eggs, crispy bacon etc.
Would stay again on the Sunday night deal.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Has the makings of a lovely character hotel but needs a lot of attention. Reasonable and quiet location very near the golf club and 15-20 minutes walk to town - and only a short walk to Biota. Staff greeting was less than enthusiastic and didn't help the rather dreary appearance of the entrance. The room (bought late on Wotif at a good discount) was adequate but not clean. The bathroom was a good size but in dire need of renovation with chipped tiles and mis-matching repairs. Altogether a bit tacky.
We didn't have a meal there because it looked too depressing - went to Biota bar one night and walked to Onesta Cucina the next night, both good choices. The hotel restaurant wasn't open on the first night (Monday) and was empty the next night. There were some people having breakfast though.
With an indoor pool, games room and open fire in the sitting room it has things going for it but it needs some investment with the bedrooms renovated, the main areas cheering up and mostly some enthusiastic staff to get the place buzzing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

A group of friends with myself and wife recently had a 2 night stay at the Berida Manor. The greeting on arrival was less than inviting, as though seeing us was a chore. The evening meal was one of the worst meals in a hotel of this rating i and several of the others have experienced. It looked as though it had been standing around for a long while then heated and served. The meats on the plate were cold as was most of the accompaniments. The soup was discusting and the sweets obviously came from a packet and heated. A lot of people did not eat that night but out of respect for our organizer nothing was said. I must say the rooms were clean and comfortable even though a little dated and the next day things picked up. The breakfast was good,management had a smile and the dinner that night was an improvement on the previous offering. Overall the stay was only average but with a little more effort could have been a lot better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Awamutu
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed the décor, some might call it dated but I think it gave atmosphere. Room was good and bathroom had obviously been renovated. Plumbing was great.
Very quite locality which makes for a great night's sleep. Only criticism, a queen sixe bed instead of double would have been good.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I recently had an overnight in Bowral at Berida Manor. Decided to use Wotif and paid $200 for the night. The room was small and very dated. Bathroom was old and grubby. TV was at the side of the bed so difficult to watch. Bath towels were thin and scratchy! It certainly was not a last minute bargain!!!
Liz

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Berida Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berida Manor

Address: 6 David Street, Bowral, New South Wales NSW 2576, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bowral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Berida Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Berida Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berida Manor Bowral
Berida Manor Hotel Bowral

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berida Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.