We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish this was a franchise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raw & Wild Market Cafe

Raw & Wild Market Cafe
250 Bong Bong Street, Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia
02 4861 3129
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 69 Restaurants in Bowral
Price range: $5 - $28
Cuisines: Australian, Healthy, Fusion, Organic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wish this was a franchise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Went there while passing through Bowral. The cafe was excellent; the food was delicious and it was one of the best coffees I've ever had. Reasonable pricing & good quality. Bought a few items from the health food section, and was surprised to see that the prices weren't too high on the items I bought compared to their pricing at other health food stores. Very unique & I wish there were more places like this around! The staff were also extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    48
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Degustation Breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Having just finished the fantastic degustation breakfast at Raw and Wild, I can highly recommend this fantastic way to start the day! Beware though, you will not need lunch! Being a local to Bowral, I have regularly eaten lunch at this great little Cafe and had always wanted to do the degustation breakfast, and I was not disappointed. Put this on your list of things to do one weekend! Excellent food, brilliant organic coffee, and great, friendly service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Vale
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Classy Warmth !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great little cafe.
Super service, nice selection of food which is all well priced..
Attractive outdoor seating available. Amazing array of market style goods available. Great proprietors who make you very welcome !

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food good but service slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We went for breakfast on Sunday mid morning. The food was good, a bit highly priced, but the service was very slow.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Enjoyed this cafe for the great food and ambience with indoor and outdoor eating. The emphasis is on healthy, home-cooked food options like quiches, pies, stir fry with great salad choices. Great coffee and imaginative menu which has the feel but is better than many inner suburban trendy major city cafes. Very disappointed when we just missed early closing time for a return evening visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raw & Wild Market Cafe also viewed

Bowral, New South Wales
Bowral, New South Wales
 
Bowral, New South Wales
Bowral, New South Wales
 

Been to Raw & Wild Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raw & Wild Market Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.