We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The same but different” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park to your Saves list
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Kangaloon Road, Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Bowral)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    48
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
52
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Heritage Apartments in Bowral for 4 days. Close enough to twon to walk and shop, have coffee. Bradman museum is a must. My complaint about the apartment was they are noisy when you have patio door open and when on the small patio as they back onto main oad to Moss vale. We used the indoor pool quite abit, very nice. More than 4 knives, forks and spoons would be nice! Lovely spot would return

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear Edge54, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing your again at The Grand Mercure Bowral.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Facilities are modern and location great. Complex could be better signposted and promotions should mention there are no dining facilities as with similar Accor establishments. Overall very satisfied, would stay ther again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Public Relations Manager at The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear Traveller, Your constructive feedback is welcomed and I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay at the Grand Mercure Bowral and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimwheel@Bigpond.net.au
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

A good blend of modern space for adults and able to cope with young kids (5 and 7 years). We could self cater to keep kids on healthy food. Kitchen work space was small but manageable. Fold out sofa for kids. No kid friendly TV but DVD player present. Adult bedroom seperated by glass sliding doors. Kids loved pool and it wore them out well so they slept.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greymouth, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Lovely area, good accommodation. After first 24hrs stay was wonderful. For a late arrival they give you instructions for picking up your key but no map of complex we drove around for about 10 minutes before finding the apartments. 3 others arriving that night had to ring the night Manager. Was told there was no wifi but after querying this and ringing the 0800 number we got connected. Comfortable and had all facilities needed. Even supplied a good supply of dish washer sachets and laundry powder. Very comfortable bed. Unusual to have a window from bedroom to bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We loved the location of the hotel as we were in Bowral for a Wedding and it was close to the main town area, right next door to Bowral Golf Course, and the Wedding location. We booked a Studio Apartment, which also had a kitchenette equip with almost everything you needed. We didn't use the kitchen, as we chose to enjoy the great cafes and restaurants in town. The room was large, very spacious and clean. It had a king size bed, plenty of hanging wardrobe space, small lounge, small dining table, pay tv, wifi facilitates and more. The Reception is only open certain hours of the day, which can be frustrating when your used to having 24hr hotel services. And even more frustrating as we had very noisy neighbours both nights of our stay, and was unable to just pick up the phone to reception and get them to deal with it. We think it was so loud as there was a door adjoining the units, which we did try to knock on to alert our boisterous neighbours, but with no resolution. My suggestion is to ask reception at check-in if the room next to yours will be occupied. We did enjoy our stay, and we loved the room, however we spent most of the time out and about enjoying Bowral. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable, even though the king size bed was actually 2 beds joined together. The bathroom facilitates are modern and clean. We did not get time to visit the pool or gym. We paid just over $200/night which was the most affordable for that weekend, when booking at fairly late notice. We would stay here again if it is the most affordable place at the time, the only dissapointment was the loud neighbours at 2am.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park

Address: 9 Kangaloon Road, Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Bowral)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bowral
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed fully self contained apartments located close to the city of Bowral. Perfect for a weekend getaway or for a longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.