We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silos Estate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Silos Estate to your Saves list
Silos Estate
B640 Princes Highway, Berry, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2535, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Berry B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have just returned from a fabulous weekend away visiting the wineries of the Southern Highlands. Silos Estate was a perfect choice for our break.The two bedroom cottage was ideal for 2 couples - we received a bottle of local champagne and cheese and biscuits on arrival. The cottage was well equipped, extremely clean and very comfortable. The hosts were very welcoming and knowledgeable. I will definitely return to this fabulous hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    7
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
11
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

A friend told us about silos so we thought we could give it a try. We love the place! The scenery is gorgeous, the rooms are very spacious and comfortable and the hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming. Our three kids are all under 10 and had fun exploring (without disturbing other guests). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I recently dined at Silos Restaurant and let it be known, it is something that won't be forgotten very quickly. Our group was greeted by friendly, knowledgable staff who understand their products very well. The food is fantastic and to die for and compares quite highly in my view to some high flying establishments in Sydney.

The Cellar Door is also a great place to visit; with caring, friendly staff who assisted our group not only with a varied selection of white's, red's and desert wines. Our host, Raj, is someone that needs to seen to be believed. He knows everything about the wines he produces and is extremely proud of his product.

I look forward to dining again soon with Silos.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed over for one night en route to the South Coast. We found a comfortable room, friendly reception, very generous breakfast supplies, attention to detail and a picturesque setting amongst vineyards. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The cottages are lovely and very well appointed. Sophie and Raj make you feel very comfortable. The surroundings are gorgeous with the rainforest on the hills as a backdrop. I've been staying here for three nights per week, every week for the last 3 months. I wouldn't do that if it was a dump. Have a look.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Good size, new rooms well away from the highway. Really appreciated the extras, port, cheese and biscuits and very well provisioned fridge of breakfast food. Good to see a well stocked supply.

Raj and Sophie are excellent hosts and provide good service with a smile. I have been looking for a regular place to stay in the Nowra region for business and now have found it. I also can't wait to come back with my wife for a weekend break.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We only wished we could have stayed longer at this lovely little winery. Our hosts told us that they had done a lot of restoration of both vineyards and accommodation and it certainly showed. The room (a suite really, with big bathroom, kitchenette and a large combined sitting room / bedroom) was immaculate and these people had thought of *everything*. A bottle of the House bubbles welcomed us, and a decanter of port and chocolates sat next to the stereo, with a stack of CDs in case we had left ours at home. Hot drink? Jars of plunger coffee, instant coffee, decaf coffee and hot chocolate sat next to the microwave and well stocked fridge so you could have breakfast on the verandah and not have to move far. A great place for a babymoon weekend, and even better, we were told we would be welcome back even after the baby has arrived - and the dog can even come too (but that does mean less room in the car for cases of wine though). They're carbon neutral too so nothing to feel guilty about. This is truly a peaceful slice of country paradise. The only noise you noticed was the friendly cackle from the kookaburras in the morning. There are beautiful sweeping views of vineyards from the private verandah and these views can also be enjoyed from the comfort of your bed. Even the shower has vineyard and lavendar views! A wonderful spot to get away from it all - thank you for your warm hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silos Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silos Estate

Address: B640 Princes Highway, Berry, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2535, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Berry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Berry
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Silos Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silos Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.