We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Josh's Cafe

Josh's Cafe
9 Old Hume Highway, Berrima, New South Wales, Australia
+61 2 4877 2200 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Berrima
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Camden, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Absolutely Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Just had lunch at Josh's Cafe. My husband & I shared a starter of semolina encrusted whiting, with a shaved fennel salad, it was just delicious. I had veal with eggplant, that had been chargrilled, with thick cut chips, my husband had a very tender sirloin steak. Both mains were outstanding.. The service and food was brilliant, will be visiting again very soon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    28
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Don't miss this gem of a joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great food, great waiters and great service. A lot of fun and food each time we go.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent value and quality varied menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We eat here regularly for a special occasion as locals and don't miss Bowral - easily better quality and friendly service

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

and very good food. Four of us had lunch at Josh's. The highlights were service and deserts to die for. The mains were very good. I've included some photos so you can get a good idea of the decor. BTW that is Josh in the kitchen. Unfortunately they don't have a website so you can't see the menu. I would describe the menu as modern Australian with influences from everywhere (e.g. a Sri Lanka cashew curry was available).

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“always a great lunch..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

love the prawns with yoghurt sauce. We have always enjoyed meals at Josh's

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Josh's Cafe also viewed

Berrima, New South Wales
Berrima, New South Wales
 
Bowral, New South Wales
Bowral, New South Wales
 

Been to Josh's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Josh's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.