We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy oysters” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Wave Seafood

Blue Wave Seafood
Shop 2 Bermagui Fisherman's Wharf | 73 - 79 Lamont Street, Bermagui, New South Wales 2546, Australia
61 2 64935725
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Bermagui
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Seafood, Fast Food, Fish & Chips
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy oysters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very clean, friendly service and yummy!
Loved the oysters! And they were very well priced. The location is great.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albury, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips, good value too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Great fish and chips for those who know their fish and want it fresh and local. Great value with the kids with$2 flathead tails. We just kept ordering more for the kids until they were full. Service was exceptionally friendly. Watched the fishing boats unload while we ate. Exceptional. Also bought good value, fresh fish to cook the next night ourselves and wasn't disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“So fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Highly recommend this fish and chip shop. The fish is so fresh and the batter is thin and crispy. The chips are excellent too. It has a lovely outside seating area looking over the picturesque wharf (we watched a couple of seals playing in the water). The staff are very friendly and not too busy to stop and say hello and have a quick chat. We will definitely visit again when we are in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nothing fishy here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Best fish and chips I've had in 25 of living in Australia.
You've got to try them. Big pieces of fish in a thin and tasty batter without the pool of oil and grease. Service was friendly and quick. Made a change to chat with someone who wasn't to busy to exchange the time of day. Can't rave enough about this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Easily the best fish and chips I've ever had. Everything is so fresh and the great value for money is evident the moment you taste the quality. Highly recommended and I will definitely be eating here again next time I'm down this way.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Wave Seafood also viewed

Bermagui, New South Wales
 
Bermagui, New South Wales
Bermagui, New South Wales
 

Been to Blue Wave Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Wave Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.