We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating out is a whole experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lilianas Cafe

Lilianas Cafe
471 Friday Hut Road | Possum Creek, Bangalow, New South Wales 2479, Australia
(02) 6687 2292
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12 restaurants in Bangalow
Cuisines: Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Byron bay
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eating out is a whole experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I have been to Lilliana's several times and recommended it countless times. My last two experiences are leaving me in doubt as to whether to try again. On one occasion the linguini was just badly cooked and lacked flavour and content. The last time a group of us ended up drinking our coffees separately over about A 15-20 minute interval and then as we were leaving our pastries came out.......really disappointing. We are locals and during the off tourist season local business needs us to survive.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    44
    19
    11
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cafe in a rural setting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was a most enjoyable lunch with great food. we had a table on the verandah which was lovely. The restaurant is not air conditioned, but this is not to its detriment. Fans and a breeze made the whole experience very comfortable even on a hot day.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trafalgar, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Where here for lunch and was not disappointed. Food was great and service was excellent. We arrived on time and had to wait about 10 minutes which was only a minor inconvenience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

It has a great location and the meals are very pleasant, much the same as a fine dining restaraunt. Staff are very friendly. Dessert is also quite beautiful. Overall an excellent cafe and one to visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Lilianas is well worth a visit. The setting is beautiful & the atmosphere is lovely, A sense of well deserved pride comes through from the staff & the food.
Meals were delicious. We were a table of 8 & everyone was delighted with there meals.
Prawns with home made pasta was delicious, also great reports on the pulled pork, lamb on couscous, chickpea croquettes. Enough room was left for desserts which were all made on the premises & delicious. Drinks were reasonably priced as well....all set in a very peaceful setting...who could ask for more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lilianas Cafe also viewed

Bangalow, New South Wales
 
Bangalow, New South Wales
Bangalow, New South Wales
 

Been to Lilianas Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lilianas Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.