We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn All Seasons

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn All Seasons to your Saves list
Comfort Inn All Seasons
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301-309 River Street, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Ballina
Brisbane, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A nice place to stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at this motel last night after travelling all day. We choose it as we could park right outside the unit. Lovely big king size bed, wine glasses, toaster, flat screen tv, ceiling fan as well as air con, could not hear the traffic noise from the high way traffic . Within walking distance to the Rsl . The receptionist was very obliging in finding us a parking marker to reserve our park when we went out. The motel appeared to booked out very quickly so book ahead for a ground floor unit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinacomfortinn, Reception at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
The Comfort Inn All Seasons team appreciate the time you have taken to write about your stay with us, and we are also very pleased you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
9
15
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Aircon replacements needed as extremely noisy, not very effective and falling apart. Wifi didnt work during stay and mobile coverage poor.

Continenat Breakfast options a little lacking, spreads for toast and cereal choice low.

Staff friendy and tried hard but facilities let them down.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinacomfortinn, Reception at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback, as it assists us in identifying areas we need to put our attention into.
We would hope to see you again in the future, as we are always upgrading our rooms and equipment—it’s very possible that the AC in your room has since been replaced. In any case, we do have 40 rooms to choose from!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed here for work with 6 other co workers our stay from start to finish was lovely they went the extra mile and were extremely accommodating . When you stay here you have to try the restaurant fleurs food there is amazing delicious well presented and full of flavour! Rooms are comfortable and the hotel is walking distance to the main drag of shops. Right near the water great for evening stroll and you should be able to even spot some dolphins who play in the canal at dusk. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinacomfortinn, Reception at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your review and we appreciate the time you have taken to make comments about our accommodation, as well as the restaurant. We pride ourselves on our guests experience at our property and are more than willing to accommodate any requests or needs. Our team are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great stop over - family friendly place quiet comfortable and lovely pool. Perfect for the rest we needed whilst heading north. The room was spacious and tidy and lovely staff were friendly. The price was great for the room and time rented . :)

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinacomfortinn, Reception at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind words, we are so happy you enjoyed your visit. We aim to have our guests be comfortable and leave with a smile on their faces, and we would love to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Nice rooms, but avoid rooms 36 & 37, above kitchen. Lots of noise at night and early morning. These rooms are also on main road. We ordered dessert as we wanted something on return to hotel. Simple order took 40 minutes to come to room, the dessert was nice but not worth the wait.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayd there on 20th December 2013 for a night on our way North. It was the worst breakfast ever. Duped into purchasing a 'Continental Breakfast'. Nothing continental about it. Just bring your own box of cereal from the supermarket. Their brekky was no different. There was no fruit, no cheese, no cold cuts. Minimal selection of everything else. Bread was thawed and slices were individually cling wrapped to be re-frozen mutiple times until consumed. (bad). Ran out of peanut butter. No margarine, just butter. Hot water - don't forget to turn on the machine at the wall outlet. Left a bad tatse if you know what I mean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinacomfortinn, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Our continental breakfast consists of choice of 4 fruit juices, 6 cereals, 4 types of bread for toasting, multiple flavours of yoghurt tubs, multiple types of fruit tubs, tea or coffee. Plus we have recently added boiled eggs. Sorry you were not happy with your complimentary continental breakfast, however you did arrive 30 minutes early and the lady did let you know that she was just setting it up. Should anything run out on the buffet we are more than happy to restock. The Voucher you were given to present for you complimentary breakfast does list the contents of the buffet and shows the time as 7.30am to 8.45am Reception opens at 7am and I feel you confused the times. For hygiene reasons we cling wrap the bead in 2 slices and to prevent it drying out. We do not freeze and refreeze bread as stated and I take exception to this statement. The complimentary breakfast is with a queen room and you were upgraded to a king room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauchope, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We so enjoyed two nights in a wonderful room with everything we needed and so comfortable.
Easy access to everything in the town, spacious car parking, quiet and peaceful. The staff at this place were delightful and the being connected to the best restaurant in the town is an added bonus. Highly recommend this and will be our special place to stay in Ballina. We were asked if anything was at fault and would we like to make a review, this is great, now I know I can look up other places we may want to visit. Thank you owners and staff.
Shirley L

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinacomfortinn, Reception at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and we appreciate the time you have taken to make comments about all areas of our hotel. The All Seasons team takes pride in the quality of our guests' stay, and we are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn All Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn All Seasons

Address: 301-309 River Street, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ballina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn All Seasons 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn All Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballina
Ballina Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn All Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.