We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn All Seasons

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn All Seasons to your Saves list
Comfort Inn All Seasons
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301-309 River Street, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Ballina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place to take a break from traveling. Room was clean and well presented, bed was comfortable. Service was friendly and price was very fair. Ample parking. The attached restaurant was very very good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcnemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinacomfortinn, Reception at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
The team at the Comfort Inn All Seasons appreciates your positive response. We pride ourselves on our service and the quality of our guests' experience here.

We hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

i stay here for work every 6 weeks and it is a nice place to stay.
close to the large rsl and many restaurants in town or just eat in. lovely food.
go for a walk along the river starting at the rsl. very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leejmc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto NSW
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have been staying regularly since 1997 when we stayed for our honeymoon, fantastic food, top class service, very clean rooms, wonderful attitude of the all the staff very accommodating and professional and always feel welcome. Would recommend this value for money getaway every time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean and Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinacomfortinn, Reception at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thankyou for your compliments. The Comfort Inn All Seasons team loves getting to know our repeat guests, and it is very flattering that the property, as well as the staff within it, get to be a part of your special memories.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Room and facilities were very clean and very comfortable. Also very handy to shops and eating places which was great. Only disappointment was that the Comfort Inn advertise that there is free internet access and when enquiring at reception it was only given for 30 min periods. I had to ask for a second one to use later in the evening. With so much competition around these days, I would have thought the internet would be available 24 hours/day free of charge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesleyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terranora NSW
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have had the pleasure of staying at Ballina Comfort Inn twice in two years and both times it has been a memorable experience. The service from the very capable staff was friendly, very professional and faultless. The meals in the restaurant were of a very high standard, so delicious, including the sumptuous breakfast thanks to the head chef and his wonderful staff. The decor was fresh, clean and very relaxing. I have no trouble recommending Comfort Inn All Seasons to anyone. Good Work Guys.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_STerranoraNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinacomfortinn, Reception at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate the time you have taken to make comments about all areas of our hotel, and will pass on your compliments to the kitchen staff. The Comfort Inn All Seasons team are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you in the future, and love to hear that you would recommend us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I had a great experience with this motel from start to finish. The receptionist went out of a way to find a family room at relatively short notice. We arrived to find a great pool and bbq facilties to use and the room we stayed in was exceptionally clean and comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone travelling to Ballina.
We did not get to the restaurant, however many locals mentioned it was one of the best in town. The menu looked awesome.
Overall the service was great. I would definately go back.

Room Tip: For a family room book ahead in advance if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I travel widely in Australia and abroad with my family and I would often look for bigger names/chains in accomodation, but my trip to Ballina was at short notice. So it was a very pleasant surprise to find the Comfort Inn in Ballina. The lovely lady at reception was very professional and welcoming, the surrounding facilities were fresh, clean and well appointed, (The toilets got checked out very quickly with 3 kids after a long car trip) Even the combination of the cleanliness, good hand wash and paper towels and very clean surfaces was a lovely first impression of the facilities. The rooms were clean, fresh, nicely appointed (I was expecting flowery bedspreads!) and the kids swam in the pool for hours!

Overall, I was impressed with the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the room, and thesatisfactory amenities for your family. I would recommend this motel for a pleasant stay when visiting Ballina

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites
Ramada Hotel & Suites
#5 of 18 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ballina Palms Motor Inn
Ballina Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 18 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Ballina
Quality Hotel Ballina
#9 of 18 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coast Inn Motel
Coast Inn Motel
#4 of 18 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn All Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn All Seasons

Address: 301-309 River Street, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Ballina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn All Seasons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn All Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballina
Ballina Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing