We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn All Seasons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn All Seasons to your Saves list
Comfort Inn All Seasons
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301-309 River Street, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Ballina
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“okay for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The motel had friendly reception staff, plenty of parking, and the rooms were clean and small. It was quiet, my room was at the back. The bed and pillows were hard and lumpy and uncomfortable. If I stayed in Ballina again, I would try a place on the river.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    30
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
24
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

This was a very basic hotel. The room was small, the furnishings were inexpensive, and there was an unpleasant odor that was initially masked by a liberal dose air freshener. Wifi was supposed to be available (for a price) but I couldn't get it to work. The linens were not luxurious, to say the least. The AC worked fine and the bed was reasonably comfortable. The only thing that saves this hotel from being "terrible" is the staff at the front desk. The ladies I encountered were extremely friendly and professional.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Rooms are clean, somewhat small, but reasonably well appointed. Bed is comfortable, in room climate control works fine, and there is an average size work space. Parking can be tight when the hotel is heavily booked, but parking can be found behind the hotel or on the adjacent side street if necessary. Easy access to the Ballina CBD and about 25-30 minutes from Byron Bay. The hosts are cordial and pleasant. I've stayed here many times (most recently October, 2011) and stay here about every 6 months yet am always greeted by name when I arrive. I like that. Note that I normally stay here using Choice Privilege award points, so I don't pay for the room. Thus, I cannot provide an opinion of value vs. actual room rates, but what I do know is that I'm treated just as well as a paying guest.

Room Tip: Away from the busy Pacific Highway ... opt for near the rear ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

This place is the pits , after a 10 hour drive I was lucky to get 4 hours sleep not to mention our teenage daughter found an x rated magazine in the draws when we arrived .
We were lucky enough to get the room directly above the kitchen which was going until 2am with staff congregating outside our door to chat and smoke until they conifer work , then to arrive at 6am clunking and slamming doors all morning . For$110 per night you would expect a lot more in the off peak season . Not to mention the trucks shaking the room .

Trust me if you want to sleep don't stay here , you would get a better rest if you had to sleep on the Tarmac at Sydney airport .

Terrible ..

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Very clean & comfortable rooms, friendly staff.
Situated on the highway so expect some traffic noise.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

As I write this from the room, i can hear a group of about 7 construction workers sitting outside my door on the balcony walkway drinking beer and generally being jovial but loud & I get checked out each time i walk by. They were there last night for about 4hrs too.
This hotel is clean but located on the very busy Pacific Hwy. I constantly feel the whole building shake with the passing truck traffic & the noise as they apply their brakes & then increase their speed as they take a sharp corner 100m down the road. And I'm not even in a room that is directly facing the road!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peregian Springs, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2008

Basic budget stopover hotel but do not expect a good nights sleep.

The town is one big drive through for trucks; ALL through the night. The hotel sits right on the roadfront and the noise and the vibration make for an uncomfortable night. This isn't great as most people stop there to break up a long drive.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Marketing & Promotions Manager at Comfort Inn All Seasons, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
This review is over 4 years old. This property is cotinually being up dated and
the Pacific Highway has now by-passed Ballina. Hence there are NO TRUCKS
PASSING
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn All Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn All Seasons

Address: 301-309 River Street, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Ballina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn All Seasons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn All Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballina
Ballina Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn All Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.