We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at Ballina Island Motor Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   1 Ronan Place, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
LOW RATE, GUARANTEED
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Ballina
Terrigal, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful Stay at Ballina Island Motor Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Recently attended a function and stay at the Ballina Island Motor Inn, what a fantastic experience, the conference room was decorated beautifully, the food was amazing including the full hot breakfast next morning, I had a very clean room and what I love most is having crisp white sheets to crawl into and a great shower. Thanks heaps to the hosts John and Tina Turner, keep up the great work guys, I have very fond memories of this wonderful weekend.
Marilyn

Room Tip: I'm sure every room is just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    33
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
33
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen innes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

As a lecturer at the Southern Cross University HSC Study day I was fortunate enough to stay at the Ballina Island Motor Inn. This was a great room, very clean, very quiet and the meals were fantastic. The management could not have been more friendly and even more importantly everything worked perfectly. The wireless connection was trouble free and the TV was great which was so important on the night the Blues won their first game.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had a great weekend away catching up with family at this great hotel. I was impressed with the cleanliness and quality of rooms. We had our family function in a private room and was suitably impressed with the decorations and style of the venue. Food was excellent and the lamb cutlets to die for. Would recommend to others as a great place to stay or for a group convention

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

As a Sales Rep for a National company, I do lots of travelling staying in many different Hotels and Motels. I would like to commend the hosts of the Ballina Island Motor Inn on our recent stay. The recent stay involved a family function in the conference room. The quality of the food and service provided was exceptional and the refurbished rooms were extremely modern and comfortable.Breakfast in Lilly's Restaurant was delicious. I would highly recommend the Ballina Island Moter Inn to any prospective travellers.

Room Tip: Rooms were extremely clean. Thanks
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaforth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We recently stayed at this motor inn and was very happy with the clean and comfortable accommodation. The restaurant and bar areas looked newly updated and were tastefully furnished. The service and food was excellent.

The motor inn is close to local attractions like Byron Bay and Lennox Heads but in a quiet location away from the bustle of those places.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

After commencing on a fun but tiring road trip that zigzagged from coastline to hinterland from Brisbane to Ballina with three kids in the back seat, it was so comforting to pull into our place of rest and recuperation for the evening.

Greeted by welcoming smiles and a reception boasting great decor, the kids couldn't wait until finding our room, they darted into the ladies toilet which showed that attention to cleanliness & detail was apparent in even the smallest things here, (mums notice things like that).

The restaurant looked spacious and welcoming and we couldn't wait for dinner. The rooms were clean, stylish and everything we needed was ready & waiting for us. Comfy beds, cosy sheets, extra blankets and pillows and a shower that had awesome pressure and instant heat, no waiting... Bonus!

Dinner was divine, every mouthful weather it be lamb, fish or chicken was devoured by us all, and so delicious, and with very little wait time. The hospitality received, second to none. Breaky for us was quick before hitting the road again, but once again, catering was great, yummy hot and delicious. What more could you want?

We were so tempted to top off our stay with a dip in the beautiful pool, surrounded by palms, but us North Qlder's felt the cold a little too much this time round.

We loved it. Hats off to the owners. We thank you for your attention to detail and for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

After reading the great reviews I was bitterly disappointed by the attitude of the hotelier. Upon checking in at 8:45pm, nothing was mentioned of the free breakfast. I called reception from the room to ask about it and was advised, in an unpleasant tone, that I'd needed to have ordered by 7pm, and that I would now have to come to reception at 7am to place my order. I queried that I would actually need to get up and go to reception at 7am. There was a huff and a "Well, if you give me your order now I'll bring it to your room." Service, just not with a smile. I subsequently went to the bathroom to find urine on the toilet seat. I then went to make a cup of tea, to find a pre-loved teaspoon with its dried puddle of tea. At this point I surveyed the room and bedding and was satisfied that the room was clean and these items had simply been missed. I cleaned them myself without particular concern. When checking out, the guy behind the counter asked how things were. My partner mentioned, politely and briefly that there had been urine on the seat and the cutlery was not cleaned. The lady from the night before suspended her phone call to inform us that "My girls don't do that, and your not doing a hotelier any favours by waiting to tell them until the morning." Complete denial, zero apology and a bit more of a serving from her and my partner interrupted to explain we weren't asking for anything, just thought we'd mention it. She again went off about not doing hoteliers any favours at which point we chose to walk out and she yelled "imbecile" after him. A truly unbelievable experience and one I wouldn't wish upon anybody else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn

Address: 1 Ronan Place, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Ballina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ballina Island Motor Inn is a resort style 40 room motel. 10 minutes to Lennon Head and 30 minutes to iconic Byron Bay. The grounds include a lagoon style salt water pool and spa, located within a tranquil garden setting. All rooms are located at ground level and are fully equipped with LCD TV’s, free WIFI, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, reverse cycle air conditioning, iron and ironing board and free FOXTEL. Additional free car parking is also available for larger vehicles.The property also boasts a private function room which is ideally suited for weddings, conferences and functions. Guests can also enjoy our fully licensed restaurant and bar. Open Monday to Saturday for Dinner with Breakfast being served 7 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.