We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avoca Beach Heritage Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Avoca Beach Heritage Villas to your Saves list
Avoca Beach Heritage Villas
326 Avoca Drive, Avoca Beach, New South Wales 2251, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Great family getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

If your like me and are looking for that great family getaway, whether it be for a night or a week, speak to Heidi and the staff at the Beach Heritage Villas at Avoca Beach. Only a 2 minute drive to the beach and walking distance to clubs and restaurants, with generous room sizes and comfortable, living areas this is the ideal place to unwind to the sounds of nature. The kids loved it, the wife was relaxed, and the value got me smiling, so its a big thumbs up from me.

Michael. L

Room Tip: villas house 4 comfortably terraces are for larger groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Our small family recently spent a few days at the Avoca Beach Heritage Villas in a Terrace. The Terraces are spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. The terraces have adjoining walls but we were never disturbed by our "neighbours" even though terraces on either side were occupied. We looked over the tennis court and BBQ area and even though there were guests enjoying these facilities we were not disturbed by the noise once inside our terrace.

The terraces are located at the top of the property and a wonderful breeze flows through the appartment with views of that tall gums from all the floor to ceiling windows. There was plenty of open space down stairs in the terrace for a toddler, though there was no way of securing the stair well. The property is on a hill side, there are flat BBQ areas but there was not an abundance of flat ground, not a problem for us as we spent most of our time at Avoca beach.

Would reccomend for a family wanting a self contained holiday in clean, comfortable accomodation who are happy to drive to local attractions.

Room Tip: Terraces joined in a block of 4 with parking underneath. The 4th terrace will have the furthest walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012 via mobile

2min drive from the beach and IGA and hire videos easily by just showing the room
Key. 4 min drive to coles and 10 mins drive to myre jbhifi and etc
.
Stayed over a new years an for 3 night for 600. Two bedrooms. Cant be any cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We have recently spent a few days at Avoca Beach Heritage Villas over Christmas and we can definitely recommend it. The staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. The units were comfortable and we were spoilt in having a unit overlooking the pool. Because of the layout of the cabins one really doesn't feel on top of your neighbours and it was perfectly situated within walking distance to a restaurant and within 5 - 10 mins drive to avoca beach or on the other side the shopping mall - all in all we had a wonderful, memorable time.

Room Tip: The unit overlooking the pool was definitely the best in my opinion - lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times, the most recent over NYE 2011. The Villas are clean and honest, the prices are very reasonable and the service is excellent.
Located within walking distance to bowling club, restaurant & pub, and only a 2 minute drive to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

This place is great for a family or a few friends. Staff were very helpful, our villa had everything you can think, large spacious bedrooms, digital tv and a large balcony. We had the best villa with the pool right outside our balcony, the bbq area to our left and the tennis courts to our right. Have visited 3 times in 18months. Thats how good it is

Room Tip: Both Villa and Terraces are spacious and roomy. I'd always choose the villa as its closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We wanted a quiet,private retreat close to the beach. We like the villas because they feel more private than a unit or terrace townhouse. For a couple they are perfect as they are big enough and the fact there is no wall to ceiling between the bedrooms doesn't matter. The interior has exposed beams in ceiling and has the feel of a log cabin - even though it is brick. We liked the cosy interior and comfortable lounges and comfortable queen bed.
The bathroom is basic but the shower is good.
It's nice to be able to sit out on your balcony and listen to the birds and yet be only 1 minute drive from the shops and beach.
Would definitely return here and have been here numerous times already as it suits me perfectly.
Comfortable and private. Not super modern or trendy but all that we want for a quiet peaceful holiday retreat.
An improvement would be a larger flat screen TV.

Room Tip: Villas towards the end of roads are quieter and those on top road have more open distant views where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avoca Beach Heritage Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avoca Beach Heritage Villas

Address: 326 Avoca Drive, Avoca Beach, New South Wales 2251, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Avoca Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Avoca Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cluster of 23 individual fully self contained 2 bedroom Villas and 12 luxury 2 bedroom Terraces set on 5 acres of natural bush. Minutes from the pristine Avoca Beach and Avoca lake and only a short drive from Erina Fair and Terrigal. On-site pool, full size tennis court and three barbeque areas. Perfect for families and couples or groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Avoca Beach Heritage Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avoca Beach Heritage Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.