We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mainstreet Family Restaurant

Mainstreet Family Restaurant
112 Main St W, Merrickville, Ontario, Canada
+1 613-269-7976
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place, clean and comfortable spot for lunch.Good portions and widely varied menu.Service was good and friendly.Will visit again when in this beautiful little town.
All of our friends had a different meal and enjoyed them equally well. A lot has been packed into a cozy environment,suggest travellers take advantage.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    3
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not impressed!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Food was less than average and service was no better. This was my last place to try in beautiful Merrickville and there are other better choices to make.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

We are sitting here in the Mainstreet,just finished a great meal! Clean bright and wonderful staff! I would recommend trying it out! Nice patio to sit in the warmer days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Lunch on the Patio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a tasty seafood platter for two out on the patio along with a glass of wine. We would most definitely recommend this place for their reasonably priced food and attentive service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome food and great patio...all with very sweet staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The food is great, the staff is super friendly and they have a very nice patio... :) All good...thanks guys!

Dan & Gen

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mainstreet Family Restaurant also viewed

Merrickville, Ontario
Merrickville, Ontario
 
Merrickville, Ontario
Merrickville, Ontario
 

Been to Mainstreet Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mainstreet Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.