We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeside Cottage is a detached two bedroomed property situated opposite Trenance Gardens, Newquay.
Lakeside Cottage is a detached two bedroomed property situated opposite Trenance Gardens, Newquay.
Lakeside Cottage is a detached two bedroomed property situated opposite Trenance Gardens, Newquay.
View over Trenance Gardens from the master bedroom
Lakeside Cottage Lounge/Diner
Lakeside Cottage Dining area
KITCHEN Four ring electric hob, electric oven, microwave, toaster and breadbin. D/washer, fridgefrzr
Trenance
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PJS2921
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Comfortable and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this location. Alison was very helpful and the accommodations were first class. It was a great location for us as we were travelling through out various areas of Cornwall and it was easy to find our way to main travel roads.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: clean, quiet, modern environment
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Joanne W
Hatfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Beautiful, modern, clean and well equipped cottage in a quiet location, ideal for a family of four.

Not to far from Newquay town centre and easily accessible to main routes to visit other locations in Cornwall.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of the propery.
Liked least: Beds too small.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AliM759
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great base for exploring Cornwall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Lakeside Cottage is a fab self-catering detached cottage, at the back of the owner's property, close to the centre of Newquay. It's a hilly walk into town, but we managed it!

It has everything you need - two bedrooms, two bathrooms, great kitchen facilities. Probably best for two couples or families with older kids, as 2nd bedroom on separate floor.

We loved staying here!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Liked least: Steep Driveway
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again during 2013. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sue N
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accomodation, perfect setting, perfect holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Had an amazing time in Newquay. The accomodation was top class, they had thought of everything. It was very clean & comfortable and felt like home from home. Would deffinitely go again and will recommend to friends.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: downstairs bedroom you could hear a pin drop in the kitchen. only slight irritation
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again during 2013. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jars64
Lincs
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent location for this thoughtfully furnished cottage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Lovely location overlooking the Trenance gardens. Walking distance to town for those who can manage a few hills. Also close by is a supermarket.
Cottage was thoughtfully furnished with ample space for four grown-ups. Beds were comfortable; kitchen had all equipment necessary; and the addition of a small patio gave additional space. Main bedroom had view of the gardens and boating lake.
A beautiful property!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send this very positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$124
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Bookings Team (Property Manager Self Cater Cornwall )
44 01637859595
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2007
Response Rate: 100 %
Calendar Updated: 27 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing