We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe at Kynance Cove” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lizard and Kynance Cove

The Lizard and Kynance Cove
Lizard, England
01326 561407
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Lizard
Attraction details
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cafe at Kynance Cove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

National Trust run cafe, so got to be good, but views are to die for and the crab sandwiches were the best! Followed by wonderful carrot cake and coffee before the ascent across the coastal path to Lizard Point. This is a specular part of the South West Coastal Path.
Although we didn't use it, Kynance car park is £3.50 but there is a parking area along the road between Lizard village and Kynance. However, fees do go to the upkeep of the area, so reasonable really.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    90
    13
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Picturetastic!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

One of the most beautiful beaches ever with the stunning cliffs and clear turquoise waters. We felt that the £3.50 parking charge was a bit steep, however from the car park you have no idea what awaits you as you descend the steps, and the money goes to National Trust so fair enough!! I believe that dogs should be allowed on beaches all year round, however on particular beaches they should be restricted to being on leads at all times and this is one of them due to the steep climbs. One family allowed their 3 unleashed dogs to attack mine and they were too far away to recall and even once they got close the dogs didn't listen to owners. This incident did not deflect from our enjoyment of the Cove and I strongly recommend this place to anyone who would like to sample breathtaking views.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

One of the best walks we have done. Round trip from Lizard along Coast path around 15km. Scenery awesome and a few places for pit stops. A must.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breath taking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Take a picnic, towel and spend the day, its only £3 to park all day and it is one of the best beaches I have come across and if you forget your picnic the café does really good food!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great area....better than "lands end"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

lovely unspoilt area...great value parking(honesty box...although we saw some people who were not so honest...). nice array of shops and cafes...clear walks advertised. clean and tidy.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lizard and Kynance Cove also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cornwall
St Just, Cornwall
 

Been to The Lizard and Kynance Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lizard and Kynance Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.