We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing landscape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lizard and Kynance Cove

The Lizard and Kynance Cove
Lizard, England
01326 561407
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Attractions in Lizard
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Attraction details
Livorno, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing landscape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

An attraction that deserves absolutely to be visited.
Instead of stopping in Lizard Point itself, that has become very touristic, with cafes and gift shops, I reccomend to walk all along the coastside up to the Kynance Cove, at least. Landscapes are wonderful and also during the high season you can find spots where you can contemplate the surrounding in peace.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    81
    10
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Kynance Cove. Beautiful beach, you'd think you were abroad, tide comes in quickly, didn't get to spend as long as we would've liked on this gorgeous beach but the cafe was very nice!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We were expecting a two mile walk but it was more like eight, that being said it was totally worth it and we climbed down onto some of the beaches and had a good old explore. It's like being in a Famous Five novel! Hidden coves and beautiful beaches. Would recommend the pasties but not the sandwiches which are a total rip off. You must go on the coastal walk if you can hack it. The views are amazing

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county durham
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beats Lands End”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Wild, remote, with an abundance of wild flowers.
Cars have to park and walk, so no vehicles spoiling the experience.
National Trust own it, so it is protected.
Entrance is FREE.
Loved it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lizard Point”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Loved it here at Lizard - quaint village where it is free to park :-)

It is a 15 -20 minute walk from the village down to the Lighthouse and a further 10 minutes down to Lizard Point itself. The path is steep in places and I would say difficult to access by wheelchair, if not impossible.

You can park by the lighthouse but there is a charge here.

Down at lizard point you can see the old abandoned lifeboat station.

We would have loved to have stayed longer and seen more but were travelling between camp sites and on a tight time scale.

We will go back and visit the Marconi centre and do some of the cliff top walks at some point in the future.

We liked it here much better than at Land's End.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lizard and Kynance Cove also viewed

 

Been to The Lizard and Kynance Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lizard and Kynance Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.