We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our holiday here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lizard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park
Save
You added Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Kennack Sands, Lizard TR12 7LT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved our holiday here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed here in August 2013, 2 adults, teenage son and dog. A wonderful location on cliff top with fab views of the sea. Its right on the coastal footpath so my (more energetic) husband was able to take long walks while I sat in the beachside cafe. He and my son also enjoyed an introductory scuba session in the pool.

It is near a number of good family attractions, but the main thing for me was the lovely peaceful surroundings and natural beauty. About 10 mins walk down the hill and you are on the beach which has a couple of cafes and surf shops, and toilets. The first beach doesnt allow dogs in the daytime but ok in evening. But we sat on the grass at the back of the beach with the dog. There is lovely sand, some rockpools at the sides, surfing.

The site itself is quite small, pleasantly landscaped and has a small pool, restaurant, play areas, shop etc. Nothing very elaborate.

The dog friendly caravans are located around the site. We stayed in the section across the road from the main site. Our van was smaller but very cosy and well equipped, and would be warm if you visited early or late in the season. They do also have some larger vans that accept dogs.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful time and would certainly visit again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    67
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
118
46
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Myself, my husband and my 5 and 6 year old really enjoyed our Sun holiday here last July . We had a pet friendly unit so we were accross the road from the main site, which meant we were a bit out of the main action,but this was a blessing at night because the club house can be quite noisy. Our caravan was a bit tired but perfectly adequate - I think as dog-owners you get the basic accommodation. The pool is nothing special, just a rectangle and a smaller baby unit so don't get excited about flumes or anything cos there aren't any. But there was a free bouncy castle which was up most of the day, plenty of room to ride bikes and a decent play area - nothing fancy but did the job. The shop is well-stocked and the staff were friendly and helpful. The beach is lovely although the dog friendly part is a bit of a trek for small children and when you are carrying loads of stuff.We have just booked again for April and are looking forward to it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

What a great little find this caravan park is. We have been left very disappointed in the past when we have stayed at other caravan parks, however, this was a revelation.
Sea Acres is a reasonable small caravan park and this is what makes it so good. The location also contributes to the excellence of the park, it is located far from madding crowds, which makes the site so very peaceful and relaxing.
We went with a top of the line caravan and were not disappointed. The caravan was clean and had been well looked after. The bathroom was also very clean and there was no need for us to clean it and bring it up to an acceptable standard. The caravan was very spacious inside with plenty of room for two adults and two young children. However, the best part is the balcony and seating around which comes with the caravan. It allows you to sit outside and enjoy the sun (when it comes out).
There is a small park on site, which the children thoroughly enjoyed. The evening entertainment was reasonable and really got the children involved.
Overall, this was a fantastic caravan park and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay here. We paid extra for the top of the line caravan and would recommend doing this, just to make your stay all that little bit more pleasent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have been going to sea acres for the past 5 years with our granddaughter and I'm not supposed to tell anyone else about how fantastic this place is "just in case it gets booked up and we can't get in!" However I can't keep quiet anymore as it keeps getting better and better. Our last visit was in Halloween half term week and to see so many little ghouls having so much fun is what childhood memories are made of. Thank you Hayley and Robyn for all your hard work and Des and the rest of the bar men for making our holiday even better than our previous ones this year. What a fantastic idea to have beds made up for arrival, its just like going to a hotel now. Thank you Sea Acres see you next year! Ps. First Café on left with coach parking at lizard best place to eat when Sea Acres excellent restaurant is closed.

Room Tip: Caravans on the first few rows have beautiful sea views however new caravans around play area are ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

My family and I adore sea acres, we are regular visitors in June but we decided to try it in October as we couldn't wait, it was great to see that the staff were just as amazing this time even though the park was busting at the seams. Ray always finds time to chat with us, Des and the rest of the team at the bar are fantastic, friendly and helpful, Hayley the entertainments manager succeeded all expectations at the Halloween party for the kids. All we want to say is a massive well done to every member of the sea acres team that does an amazing job and we can't wait to see you all again soon

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Arrived early and lucky for us our caravan was ready. There was a rip in the vinyl floor so reported it with the receptionist who was very pleasant and helpful. The caravan was very clean credit goes to the hardworking cleaners. Our caravan was no. 85 and the view out of our window was wonderful looking over the sea. There were only 2 not that bad points the TV was small and the parking by the caravan was very muddy has we had quite alot of rain and there wasn't anywhere else to park. The park is small and very clean. The take away was great value and the food was excellent. We would recommend this park if you want a quiet relaxing holiday, as we did.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Holiday Park was very good. Accommodation was varied throughout so had a reasonable choice of standard of living. Our Caravan No 98, is an 8 Birth with the smallest TV. It was like a postage stamp size TV. although Watching from the otherside of the room made it difficult. The Night entertainment were brilliant they worked so tirelessly to keep you laughing. I believe it was Robyn and Hayley that kept the show going. The Food is Excellent and the Staff make your holiday. Definitely go back..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park

Address: Kennack Sands, Lizard TR12 7LT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Lizard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Lizard
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea life differently...Wake up every morning to stunning sea views. Spend the day on the golden Kennack Sands. Dine out on freshly caught fish at a quaint harbour village. Or dip into rock-pools dotted along the rugged Lizard Peninsula. When you stay at Sea Acres you'll see life differently - and it's a life you won't want to leave.* Set in a stunning cliff top location * Short stroll to Kennack Sands beach * Park access to the South West Coastal Path * 5-Star PADI Scuba Diving centre on park * Lots of green space with adventure play ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Acres Holiday Park Hotel The Lizard
Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park Lizard, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.