We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week Holiday stay at Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lizard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park
Save
You added Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Kennack Sands, Lizard TR12 7LT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One week Holiday stay at Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Holiday Park was very good. Accommodation was varied throughout so had a reasonable choice of standard of living. Our Caravan No 98, is an 8 Birth with the smallest TV. It was like a postage stamp size TV. although Watching from the otherside of the room made it difficult. The Night entertainment were brilliant they worked so tirelessly to keep you laughing. I believe it was Robyn and Hayley that kept the show going. The Food is Excellent and the Staff make your holiday. Definitely go back..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    67
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
118
46
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have just spent 2 wonderful weeks at Parkdean's Sea Acres Holiday Park, our 5th 2 week holiday here in 5 years
The setting for this park is amazing, set at the end of Lizard Peninsula, down tiny country lanes and set on a stunning cliff top position. We took our dog with us, and our caravan was on the front row with amazing sea views.
It is a small park, very clean and tidy and well kept. With having the dog with us we didn't use the bar/entertainments area although it seemed very popular. There is a small shop, takeaway and launderette on site. Larger shops in Helston, but we did see major supermarkets delivering to the park. To enjoy the area more a car is needed, although there is a local bus service which goes into Helston. We explored the beautiful county and our dog loved her walks on the fabulous beaches.
The caravan was lovely and clean, and well equipped...beds even made up on arrival. Most caravans have verandah's, perfect for sitting out with a glass of wine and enjoying the amazing views. All staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and friendly. We had 2 weeks of pretty good weather for October and it was very warm, certainly felt the chill when we got back up north!
All in all, this is the best holiday park we have been to, small but friendly and definitely not commercialised and can't wait to return again for 2 weeks next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter devon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just stayed 4 days very clean site it was nlce to arrive with the beds all made up ,all staff very helpful was really good a could take my dog with me .great little beach good cooking utensils all very clean would go back again

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have been to this park several times and is our favourite having tried many parks in Cornwall. Fantastic cliff top location overlooking the beach it is very clean well maintained and all the staff are very friendly. It is a small park but has a shop,entertainment,bar,restaurant,takeaway,and indoor pool,pitch and putt course. I hope to go back their next year.

Room Tip: Caravan with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

A weekend stay :(
The reception staff very helpful and friendly and accommodating !
The caravans very dated !!
Nothing local restaurants or public houses you need to travel to other local attractions !! Views amazing but wish I booked in a town :(

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend on this site. The site was in a brilliant location with views from our caravan across to Kennack sands. Site very clean and well maintained. Reception very friendly and check in very smooth and quick. Our van was clean and very well equipped with decking around the outside with a picnic table to enjoy the views. Easy access to the Lizard and lots of coastal walks. We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We booked to stay here with a Sun holiday this October 2013, even though we had read other reviews we where slightly nervous as you never know what to expect. We had no need to worry, the park was lovely and clean, the reception staff were really friendly and welcoming. We hadn't paid to up grade so again we weren't sure what our caravan would be like and again were really pleasantly surprised. The van was really clean, it had its own decked balcony and the bed was pre made fab after a long journey. Having unpacked we ventured to see what the club house looked like. There are two bars on site, one larger where the entertainment takes place and the smaller bar where we spent our time is over 18's only and has a dart board, pool table and if you ask(as we did) they have a crib board and a deck of cards behind the bar! The staff were really friendly and helpful. The site makes a great base its less then an hour to lands end, and the Lizard with its breath taking views is only 4miles away. It is well worth walking the coastal path from the park to Cadgwith a beautiful Cornish fishing village. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park

Address: Kennack Sands, Lizard TR12 7LT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Lizard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Lizard
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea life differently...Wake up every morning to stunning sea views. Spend the day on the golden Kennack Sands. Dine out on freshly caught fish at a quaint harbour village. Or dip into rock-pools dotted along the rugged Lizard Peninsula. When you stay at Sea Acres you'll see life differently - and it's a life you won't want to leave.* Set in a stunning cliff top location * Short stroll to Kennack Sands beach * Park access to the South West Coastal Path * 5-Star PADI Scuba Diving centre on park * Lots of green space with adventure play ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Acres Holiday Park Hotel The Lizard
Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park Lizard, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkdean - Sea Acres Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.