We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60th Birthday Celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic House B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lizard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic House B & B
Save
You added Atlantic House B & B to your Saves list
Pentreath Lane, Lizard TR12 7NY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 NIGHTS FOR PRICE OF 2
Ranked #1 of 11 Lizard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
kent,uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“60th Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

My wife and i have just returned from a wonderful weeks holiday at the Atlantic House. We can only confirm all the superlatives offered by most of the earlier reviewers. Our room overlooked the sea and to our left was Kynance Bay. Phil and Jane were wonderful hosts and made us so welcome we almost felt like family.
It was my wife's 60th birthday the day after we arrived, and at my request Jane had arranged for a wonderful bouqet of roses and a bottle of champagne to be delivered to our room whilst we had breakfast.
Breakfast was always one of the highlights of the day. Such quality and quantity, and always a special dish of the day.
The quality of the furnishings and fittings are amongst the things that seperate the excellent from the good, and Atlantic House is most definitely excellent. We will be "googling" the towels.
We will certainly be visiting Atlantic House again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
120
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We cannot thank Phil & Jayne enough for the wonderful stay we had with them,a warmer and more genuine couple would be hard to find . Jaynes cooking is a treat, the breakfast specials are divine,and Phil's banter whilst making sure we had all we required was wonderful, a true gentleman. we stayed in the Pentreath room with its large luxurious bathroom,superb bed (THE best of any B&B I've stopped in) and it was a real home from home....although my home doesn't have a beautiful seaview. Many thanks to Phil for booking us into the Witchball Pub on the first of our 5 nights It is linked from their website and is well worth a visit- the seafood is superb

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halesowen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

On arriving we were made very welcome by phil and jayne with tea and home made cakes'The atlantic is definetley 5 star came back really relaxed . And cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesman21
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

We stayed at the Atlantic House in April this year and enjoyed ourselves very much. It was our second stay at The Lizard and the warm welcome from Jayne and Phil was just great. The view, the sea and the location is just great!

Jayne is always preparing a cake or cookies by herself for each new guest at their house. Each morning you have a breakfast menue and could choose between several delicious eggs specialities (I liked the Haddock most).

Hope you enjoy your stay at The Lizard.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We stayed in the beautiful Mullion room and had a wonderful holiday yet again
We always plan our return trip to Atlantic House before we leave and we always get such a high quality and personal service with lovely extra treats.
The food is delicious and the hosts have become friends.
The coastline is amazing and there are plenty of high class attractions close by
You will certainly enjoy your stay!
Kate and Gary Abbott
Warrington

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

This was my first time to Cornwall and I fell in love with it! The Atlantic House was very clean, comfortable and a great place to relax. Jane and Philip were absolutely amazing! I feel as if I have known them for years. This is definitely the place to stay if you want somewhere peaceful with great views and a very friendly atmosphere. This is by far the best B&B I have ever been to. I will return!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hants
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

We recently stayed at the Atlantic House and had a great time. The welcome afforded by Jayne and Phil was very friendly, the rooms were spotless and very comfortable our room the Pentreath had a marvellous view , the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was stunning.
The breakfast was also very good and you can order from the specials the night before.
We wanted to explore the coastline and walk the coast path for a couple of days, the surrounding area is stunning particularly in spring and staying with Jayne and Phil just added to our holiday experience. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic House B & B

Address: Pentreath Lane, Lizard TR12 7NY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Lizard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lizard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Gold Award Winning Bed and Breakfast with VisitBritains Breakfast Award. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic House B & B Lizard, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic House B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.