We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Point at Polzeath

The Point at Polzeath
Roserrow | Nr Polzeath, St Minver PL27 6QT, England
+44 1208 864602
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in St Minver
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Excellent views looking out over Polzeath and Pentire Point. Outdoor seating and dining available, Varied menu using local produce including plenty of fresh fish on the daily specials board. Breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks, as well as kids menu available. Friendly and welcoming staff with great knowledge of the local area. Please call us to make a reservation or for any other enquiries.
East Yorks
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We ate lunch here after my husband and son-in-law had enjoyed a round of golf, The lunch menu is good and there were lots of choices on the specials board, The view from the terrace is lovely.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    13
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The point of perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Have just returned from a 3 day golf tour ,basing ourselves at the Point .A fantastic location and amid the fabulous views of the bay ,sits a stunning golf course ,where they present the course in top condition and the greens are in perfect shape for price of £30 I must congratulate the head green keeper Tom and his staff on a fantastic job they are doing .We ate at the Point for breakfast each morning and went to the BBQ on the Wednesday night while staying on site ,a 2 minute drive from our accommodation .The clubhouse staff are friendly and so helpful ,and the food is to die for .They are in the process of building some amazing apartments right on the course over looking the bay, we hope to stay in one next year . The welcoming from all the staff is first class and you are so well looked after , they go about there business in a professional manner insuring you have the perfect trip. The new health club and swimming pool is a fantastic facility
I can not speak more highly about the staff and the place of POINT OF POLEZEATH try it you will not be disappointed.
Well done to the Point

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A restaurant with a view to match the food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We spent a week of the school Easter holidays at The Point and had an amazing time! We ate in the restaurant a couple of times, both of which were fantastic. The service, the food and of course the view make it well worth a visit!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a really nice meal here.The food and the atmosphere are lovely and the prices are very good too. Will deffinately be going again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't recommend it enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Having been going to Cornwall for over 20 years, Roserrow has always been a familiar name although I had never actually eaten there. I organised my sister's hen party weekend down in Trebetherick and a friend highly recommended going to The Point at Polzeath for dinner - there were 15 of us so finding somewhere with good food but a fun atmosphere was a must. It was a truly fantastic evening, from a large tray of drinks awaiting our arrival, to the fabulous food and the most friendly, fun and highly efficient staff you could possibly wish to encounter. We honestly couldn't have had a better night and will be one to remember for years to come! I really couldn't recommend it enough to anyone and everyone, Philippa couldn't have been nicer to deal with and it was a wonderful venue for a hen party.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Point at Polzeath also viewed

 
Polzeath, Cornwall
 

Been to The Point at Polzeath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Point at Polzeath, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.