We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Easter break...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tregoad Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Martin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tregoad Park
Save
You added Tregoad Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   St Martin, Looe PL13 1PB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely Easter break...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed here with the kids during Easter. Upon arrival staff were friendly and inviting. Facilities were modern and clean and there was plenty of hot water for showers. We used the indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi on a daily basis and these were also kept clean and warm and never became too busy.
The kids really enjoyed the evening disco and particularly the cinema.
The bar provided great evening entertainment and pub prices with good food. In the day we ventured to Looe which was only a mile away and here there was lots to do and see.
The park had a friendly and relaxed atmosphere we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murcia, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Arrived with three other Guys to use this park as a base for our walking holiday. Malcolm and Yvonne the site managers went the extra mile to look after us and accommodate us with our requests. The pool and the Jacuzzi were spotlessly clean. The new bar manager produced food to a good standard, all in all an excellent holiday. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed in one of the cottages last week and upon opening the door to the cottage the smell of damp and mustyness was horrid. We went straight out and bought air freshner and had the heating on full for 24hrs to try and get rid of the smell. Still there when we left today - 7 days later. Have just come home and washed absolutely everything even clean clothes to get rid of the smell. Cottage had every thing that you need for a week. Lady on the front desk needs to learn a few manners and become child friendly!!!! Wont say anymore but she hadnt been there long, so she said, and if she worked for me, she wouldnt be there now. Had telephoned a couple of weeks to find out about any entertainment for the children as half term, was told a few disco's would take place. Totally nothing. Not even a note. No bar food for two nights. Had to ask for the games room to be opened so that we could have a go in there. Cinema closed too. Play park needs tidying up and the mini golf was closed for refurb!!!! Pool nice but cold. So nothing to do. All the things mentioned on the website and over the phoned didnt happen. Lovely area, shame it didnt live up to its description. Wont be going back or recommending it to anyone either.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed in Looe for the Last week of Sept 11 and had a fantastic time. The lodges/cottages are perfect as a base. They are spotlessly clean, secure and are a home from home. The site is so quiet unlike some areas. The pool is an ideal size for a small complex and is warm with Jacuzzi. We never had to share with anyone. Looe is also one of the most beautiful places that we have ever stayed with loads of restaurants and bars and a great atmosphere. We would 100% stay again here!

Room Tip: Any of the lodges are great - clean and modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

With more modern campsites available closer to Looe, we found our caravan to be dated and disappointing.

With a particularly upsetting, and completely avoidable, altercation with an incredibly rude member of staff on the final morning and to have £2 our £10 key deposit returned to us in Polish coins, this camp site left a lot to be desired and a bad taste in our mouth.

Upon telephoning through a complaint I was expecting both a return call from the camp-site owner and also a refund of our deposit money in sterling, neither of which has happened.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed here for a week with my husband & three year old daughter. The cottage was fantastic, it was in a lovely courtyard & had a the mod cons. The court yard was very secure so our daughter could play outside with no worries, she had great fun with children staying in the other cottages. We used the indoor pool a few times & the hot tub which were great. The club area was great for keeping our daughter entertained at night so we went there a lot. Clare was the girl looking after the kids club etc & she was lovely. The food in the bar is very cheap but not great - you pay for what you get. Overall I would recommend this park with hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Love the Place,

We have just come back from two weeks at this site and I now know why
they call it unique!. I have never been to a site before where the
staff are so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and
they always had a smile for you. The toilets are spotless and
although the showers are a bit small they do have a proper mixer tap
and not a timed push button, really good pressure too! The indoor
pool was loved by the kids and we got some relaxing time in the spa
which was limited to adults only (good idea). The bar and clubhouse is
a bit campsite style but non the less the food was very good and the
drinks reasonably priced. They had an entertainer called Clare who
kept the the kids occupied and also ran an evening disco and
entertainment programme. We spent most of our evenings in the awning
but on the odd occasion we went the atmosphere was always good and
friendly. Looe itself is a typical Cornish port and has a good mix of
shops, cafes and the like. Further afield Polperro is worth a visit
but you need to leave your car at the top and either walk or take the
horse drawn carriage to the harbour. There are also some nice beaches
and plenty of rock pools.

All in all we had a great holiday and will definitely be going back to
Tregoad Park if for no other reason than to be greeted by the staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tregoad Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregoad Park

Address: St Martin, Looe PL13 1PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe > St Martin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in St Martin
Hotel Class:4 star — Tregoad Park 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Tregoad Park Cornwall/St Martin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tregoad Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.