We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ginentonic Cottage

Ginentonic Cottage, your home whilst staying in St.Keverne
Ginentonic Cottage, your home whilst staying in St.Keverne
Ginentonic Cottage, your home whilst staying in St.Keverne
Ginentonic Cottage entrance
Open plan living area
Dining
Sitting area with log burner
St Keverne
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TheKevlar...
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Lovely cottage with lovely owners set on the village square - which has a few shops and two handy pubs that always have something going on for evening entertainment - and is in walking distance (2 miles) to the beach. We had a brilliant time and would recommend this cottage to anyone - we'd certainly come back again :)

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2013
So pleased you have a wonderful time in Ginentonic Cottage, we look forward to seeing you again.......Motorbike we hear next time?...... will be very safe in our garage! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
UKLisaP
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming Cottage in friendly compact village. Peaceful and beautiful location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Clive and Denise were friendly and helpful hosts, the cottage spotless and well equipped, The village square directly outside gives access to 2 pubs serving food, and excellent restaurant, a convenience store and post office. Further afield a butcher, bakery, and Roskilly's Farm is well worth a visit for food or a walk around where you can see milking or pet some of the animals. St Keverne is in a quiet but beautiful area for walking, and Coverack has a lovely beach.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything on the doorstep. Everyone so friendly!
Liked least: early morning breakfast preparations for B & B guests created noise which carried to our main bedroom. Also mattresses softer than we are used to
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2013
So pleased you had a lovely time here in St.Keverne, we are so fortunate to have all these facility in the square
Thank you for writing a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
alfie04
st.helens
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect In Every Sense”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Ginentonic Cottage is the most delightful charming cottage you could wish for. Entrance through a lovely little courtyard, the door opens into the lounge/dining/kitchen area. Downstairs shower room just off here, and stairs up to the 2 beautiful bedrooms - 1 double and 1 single. The cottage is tastefully decorated and very comfortable for a family of 3. Wifi is available. The owners Clive and Denise are just the most perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. A well positioned cottage and adjacent B and B which are on one side of The Square in St.Keverne, 2 of the othersides occupied by local very friend pubs both serving lovely food. I would not hesitate in recommending this Cornish delight.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, we love having you all to stay in the cottage, its in a great location for you, with the shop open every day, the two pubs plus the Greenhouse Restaurant and Roskillys all serving food plus only seconds or minutes from the front door. We look forward to welcoming you all again in July
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sesar P
Bedworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb little cottage, lovely owners and beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Having stayed with Clive and Denise before in their B&B rooms, we thought we'd use the cottage this time as we had a young daughter with us this time. The cottage is very well maintained and has all mod cons for you to be self contained.
Location in the village is great, 30 sec walk to shops, 2 pubs and great Organic restaurant, and acts as a great base for exploring the Lizard peninsular. Clive & Denise are super friendly which is why we have returned to them 3 times. The cottage has access to communal garden which was great for our daughter to play in, and a lovely little bathroom for cleaning up after a day at the beach! Overall a great place to stay, would definately recommend to others.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The owners and location make this a great place to stay.
Liked least: Only large enough for one child I think as it's only 2 bedroom.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2013
Thank you for your truthful view, we love seeing our guests again and again and their families grow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lucylaura...
Horsham
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic our 3rd visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Fabulous location. The owners pride themselves on delivering the very best service from providing a beautiful birthday cake for our daughter to purchasing on our behalf cosmetics, which I had left at home from a spa hotel in Falmouth. There is nothing else to say but 1st class.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2013
Thank you for your truthful review, we are here to help all of our guests enjoy their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$666
/ Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Clive and Denise C
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Apr 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing