We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very hospitable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Three Tuns Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Three Tuns Hotel to your Saves list
The Three Tuns Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   The Square, St Keverne TR12 6NA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 St Keverne B&B and Inns
perth aus.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very hospitable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

the three tuns was exactly what we were looking for, quaint pub in a small village. lovely owners, very welcoming, nothing too much trouble, cosy rooms, really comfy beds, quality products in the bathroom, hairdryer, tv and free wi-fi, billy cooks the best breakfast in the morning.
love the way chris and dawn are so enthusiastic, highly recommend a stay here if you visit the lizard area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    5
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
15
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at The Three Tuns for two nights over a weekend - it was absolutely brilliant. The owners are lovely and super helpful. Bed was SO comfortable - a good night's sleep guaranteed! - and the breakfast was delicious. The room was clean and cosy and the pub itself seems like a real social hub. I would thoroughly recommend The Three Tuns and will definitely stay there again on future visits to Cornwall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I used to dive out of porthkerris about 10 years ago and as the visibility was poor around the dorset/devon coast I thought I'd try my luck diving in Cornwall and managed to get a room at the 3 tuns for saturday night this last weekend (8thJune). I was welcomed by Chris & Dawn warmly and shown to room 1, which was really nicely decorated, with a spacious en-suite. The owners had only been in the place around 10 weeks, but they had spruced the place up a treat from how I remembered it. The wooden panelling in the bar looked fresher, the facade at the front looked great. The garden looked neat & tidy, In fact the place had an air of improvement about it.There were great touches all round. I knew the place as a divers haunt years ago and that has clearly changed, but It still retained the friendly, relaxed atmoshere I remember, and I spent Saturday night chatting to the locals and staff alike. Although they were busy with a large group of diners, they still found time to talk to a lone traveller. I had food in the evening which was good quality and plentiful. Both Chris and Dawn worked hard to make sure everyone was catered for. Breakfast was good and we had another chat around the Hotel and changes Chris would like to make, like encouraging the diving community back, which would be good as its ideally situated for diving Porthkerris. So thanks Chris & Dawn I'll be back for sure! P.S. can I have my trousers back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have just returned home from staying at the Three Tuns Hotel on a Saturday night. We have stayed at many pubs over the years, and i have to say, this one was by far, the best!! Chris the landlord, was really welcoming and showed us to our room, which was newly refurbished, and was done to a very high standard. We were really impressed with it, good size en-suite, with a good shower, and the bed was extremely comfortable, the sort you don't want to get out of!! Good food, good beer, and the entertainment and atmosphere on the evening was also great. All the staff there were very friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast in the morning was very nice, and you also get a choice of what you would like. All in all, this place is a little gem, and we will most definately be coming back!! Best wishes for the future to Chris and his team, they have certainly got it right. Very good value for money too!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here for three nights over the bank hoiday weekend. Chris and Dawn were extremely helpful, attentative and gave us a very warm welcome. The newly refurbished rooms are comfortable, spacious, with a great view and had everything we needed. The food is good with plenty of it and the overall feeling has a great atmosphere. I would highly recommend a stay at the Three Tuns.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

stayed here over the weekend for work and an extended stay. the owners are very welcoming and the rooms have been newly refurbished to a high standard. Breakfast was great along with the bar menu for evening meals.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend as in the area for a friends wedding. What a fantastic place, we were so happy that we booked and would definately recommend it. The rooms were clean and bright and very comfortable, and the breakfast delicious. But what really made the stay was the welcome we had from the owners and staff - we were made incredibly welcome and they went out of their way to be kind and helpful to us - really lovely people. We are definately coming back to stay again as soon as we can!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Three Tuns Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Tuns Hotel

Address: The Square, St Keverne TR12 6NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Keverne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in St Keverne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Three Tuns Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the sleepy Cornish Village of St. Keverne on the stunning Lizard Peninsula, we are 2 miles away from 3 beautiful fishing coves with wonderful beaches for those lazy holidays in the sunshine. However for those of you of a more adventurous nature, the area has some of the best diving sites in the country, as well as the famous South West Coast Path which boasts some of the most stunning walks in Europe, all right on our doorstep.In the real traditions of Inn keeping, The Three Tuns is many things to different people – a place for a quick snack and a pint, for family outings – to catch up with friends, for an outstanding meal or for a comfortable base in one of our 5 newly refurbished rooms, whilst you explore the beauty of the Peninsula.We have a cosy dining area with a range of wines or local ales available to accompany your meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your The Three Tuns Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Three Tuns Hotel St Keverne, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Three Tuns Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.