We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb! A must.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Just in Roseland Church

St. Just in Roseland Church
St Just in Roseland, England
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Described as one of the prettiest in England, this church sits proudly on the water’s edge amongst sub-tropical trees and shrubs.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
76 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Superb! A must.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Simply beautiful , so well kept and extensive. The church is set right on the waters edge. Its has large mature trees with some semi tropical varieties. Large trees ferns also adorn the gardens.A real relaxing place and an idealic final resting place for some.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Church and Grounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

You must visit this church!! The cemetary is set in the most beautiful grounds overlooking the estuary of the River Fal.

You can go inside the church.

There is also a Holy well.

Breathtaking!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“An inspiring,special place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We went back to visit this place,which we had last seen 40years ago. I always remember it being magical.The most heavenly place in England! It may be worth checking if the tide is going to be in when you visit. eating is breathtaking and the gardens stunning.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Amazing spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Chanced by this church driving to St Mawes! Whilst the church is beautiful the gardens/graveyard is stunning and peaceful!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Quiet and Tranquil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our guide, Russ, of Western Discoveries Tours recommended that we visit this lovely church as part of our day in the Falmouth area. It was a rainy day and we were the only visitors there at the time, and were able to stroll through the beautiful gardens and tour the church with no sound other than the water lapping at the edge of the estuary and the birds in the trees. The church history is well worth reading up on before you go.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Just in Roseland Church also viewed

 

Been to St. Just in Roseland Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Just in Roseland Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.